Joe Walsh ‎– So What

ABC Records ‎– ABCL 5055
Vinyl, LP, Album

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Welcome To The Club
Bass – Kenny PassarelliDrums – Joe VitaleGuitar, Vocals, Mellotron – Joe WalshOrgan – Tom Stephenson
A2 Falling Down
Backing Vocals – Bryan Garofalo, Jody BoyerBass, Guitar, Synthesizer, Lead Vocals, Lyrics By, Backing Vocals – Joe WalshDrums – Ron GrinelLyrics By, Backing Vocals – Don Henley
A3 Pavanne
Synthesizer [Arp & Moog] – Joe WalshWritten-By – M. Ravel*
A4 Time Out
Backing Vocals – Don Henley, John David SoutherBass, Guitar, Synthesizer, Lead Vocals – Joe WalshDrums – Ron Grinel
A5 All Night Laundry Mat Blues
Guitar, Lead Vocals, Performer [Miscellaneous] – Joe WalshGuitar, Performer [Miscellaneous, Snarks] – Dan FogelbergHarmonica – Leonard SouthwickPerformer [Miscellaneous] – John Stronach
B1 Turn To Stone
Backing Vocals – Don Henley, Glenn Frey, Randy MeisnerBass – Bryan GarofaloCongas – Guille GarciaDrums – Joe VitaleLead Vocals, Guitar, Organ [Church] – Joe WalshOrgan – Tom Stephenson
B2 Help Me Thru The Night
Backing Vocals – Don Henley, Glenn Frey, Randy MeisnerBass – Bryan GarofaloDrums – Joe VitaleGuitar, Piano, Lead Vocals – Joe Walsh
B3 County Fair
Bass, Guitar, Piano – Joe WalshDrums – Joe VitaleOrgan – Tom Stephenson
B4 Song For Emma
Acoustic Bass – James Bond*Arranged By – Jimmie HaskellDrums – Russ KunkelPiano, Electric Bass, Vocals – Joe WalshProducer, Engineer, Mixed By, Arranged By – Bill Szymczyk

Companies, etc.



Timings taken from the US release (DSD-50171).

Anchor Music Ltd.
Made in UK
℗ 1974 ABC Records Inc.
℗ © 1974 (on back cover)

Song A3 titled on back cover "Pavane Of The Sleeping Beauty", on inner sleeve "Pavane". Track B2 titled on back cover and inner sleeve "Help Me Through The Night"

There's also a UK release pressed by CBS Pressing Plant

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Runout A-side, stamped): ABCL 5055 A - 1U
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout B-side, stamped): ABCL 5055 B - 1U
  • Matrix / Runout (Label A): ABCL.5055A
  • Matrix / Runout (Label B): ABCL.5055B
  • Rights Society: MCPS
  • Other (US cat# in parenthesis on back cover): DSD50171

Other Versions (5 of 55) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
DSD-50171 Joe Walsh So What(LP, Album, Emb) ABC Dunhill DSD-50171 US 1974 Sell This Version
DSD-50171 Joe Walsh So What(LP, Album) Probe DSD-50171 Brazil 1974 Sell This Version
CRC-20154 Joe Walsh Joe Walsh(Cass, Album, RE) MCA Coral CRC-20154 US 1984 Sell This Version
DSD-50171 Joe Walsh So What(LP, Album, San) ABC Dunhill DSD-50171 US 1974 Sell This Version
89 608 XOT Joe Walsh So What(LP, Album, RE) ABC Records 89 608 XOT Germany 1975 Sell This Version