Joe Walsh ‎– So What

ABC Dunhill ‎– DSD-50171
Vinyl, LP, Album, Stereo, Santa Maria Press

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Welcome To The Club
Bass – Kenny PassarelliDrums – Joe VitaleGuitar, Vocals, Mellotron – Joe WalshOrgan – Tom StephensonWritten-By – Joe Walsh
A2 Falling Down
Backing Vocals – Bryan Garofalo, Don Henley, Jody Boyer, Joe WalshBass, Guitar, Synthesizer, Lead Vocals – Joe WalshDrums – Ron GrinelWritten-By, Lyrics By – Don Henley, Joe Walsh
A3 Pavanne ("Pavanne De La Belle Au Bois Dormant" From "The Mother Goose Suite" ("Ma Mere L'Oye")
Synthesizer [Arp & Moog] – Joe WalshWritten-By – Maurice Ravel
A4 Time Out
Backing Vocals – Don Henley, John David SoutherBass, Guitar, Synthesizer, Lead Guitar – Joe WalshDrums – Ron GrinelWritten-By – Joe Walsh
A5 All Night Laundry Mat Blues
Guitar – Dan Fogelberg, Joe WalshHarmonica – Leonard SouthwickLead Vocals – Joe WalshOther [Snarks] – Dan FogelbergPerformer [Miscellaneous] – Dan Fogelberg, Joe Walsh, John StronachWritten-By – Joe Walsh
B1 Turn To Stone
Backing Vocals – Don Henley, Glenn Frey, Randy MeisnerBass – Bryan GarofaloCongas – Guille GarciaDrums – Joe VitaleLead Vocals, Guitar, Organ [Church Organ] – Joe WalshOrgan – Tom StephensonWritten-By – Joe Walsh
B2 Help Me Through The Night
Backing Vocals – Don Henley, Glenn Frey, Randy MeisnerBass – Bryan GarofaloDrums – Joe VitaleGuitar, Piano, Lead Vocals – Joe WalshWritten-By – Joe Walsh
B3 County Fair
Bass, Guitar, Piano – Joe WalshDrums – Joe VitaleOrgan – Tom StephensonWritten-By – Joe Walsh
B4 Song For Emma
Acoustic Bass – James Bond*Arranged By – Bill Szymczyk, Jimmie HaskellDrums – Russ KunkelPiano, Electric Bass, Vocals – Joe WalshWritten-By – Joe Walsh

Companies, etc.



Columbia Records Pressing Plant, Santa Maria pressing denoted by "S 1" etches in runouts. Note that "Records, Inc" is orphaned at the bottom of each label.
Issued with full color white-cardboard credit inner sleeve. Cover and inner sleeve are embossed.

Engineered by Al Blazek, Bill Szymczyk & John Stromach
Recorded at The Record Plant in Los Angeles, Sausalito & New York City
Also, by Mobile Truck at J.W.'s house.

Album mixed by John Stromach (except, "Song For Emma" which was Produced, Engineered & Mixed at Criteria Studios, Miami by Bill Szymczyk)

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Matrix A on label): DSD-50171-A
  • Matrix / Runout (Matrix B on label): DSD-50171-B
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout A etch; KENDUN A stamp): 1 S DSD-50171-A ① KENDUN A B3 "THAT'S NO BANANY, THAT'S MY NOZE"
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout B etch; KENDUN B stamp): 1 S DSD-50171-B ② KENDUN B B3 2 C.H.
  • Rights Society (A1 to B4): BMI
  • Rights Society (A2): ASCAP

Other Versions (5 of 61) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
DSD-50171 Joe Walsh So What(LP, Album, Emb) ABC Dunhill DSD-50171 US 1974 Sell This Version
DSD-50171 Joe Walsh So What(LP, Album) Probe DSD-50171 Brazil 1974 Sell This Version
CRC-20154 Joe Walsh Joe Walsh(Cass, Album, RE) MCA Coral CRC-20154 US 1984 Sell This Version
DSD 50171 Joe Walsh So What(LP, Album) ABC Records DSD 50171 Australia 1974 Sell This Version
1R1 6303 Joe Walsh So What(Reel, 4tr Stereo) Dunhill, ABC Records 1R1 6303 US 1974 Sell This Version