Johann Sebastian Bach - Hopkinson Smith ‎– L'Œuvre De Luth

Astrée ‎– AS 912, Astrée ‎– AS 61, Astrée ‎– AS 62
2 × Vinyl, LP, Compilation, Stereo
Box Set


AS 61
Suite Pour La Luth, BWV 995
A1 I. Prelude 5:29
A2 II. Allemande 5:19
A3 III. Courante 2:38
A4 IV. Sarabande 2:46
A5 V. Gavotte I - Gavotte II En Rondeau 4:42
A6 VI. Gigue 2:28
Praeludio Con La Suite Da Gio. Bast. Bach Aufs Lautenwerk, BWV 996
B1 I. Praeludio (Passagio - Presto) 2:38
B2 II. Allemande 2:31
B3 III. Courante 2:47
B4 IV. Sarabande 2:46
B5 V. Bourrée 1:27
B6 VI. Gigue 3:41
AS 62
Prelude Al Liuto, BWV 997
C1 I. Fantasia
C2 II. Fuga
C3 III. Sarabande
C4 IV. Giga - Double
Prelude Pour La Luth O. Cembal, BWV 998
C5 Prelude - Fugue - Allegro 11:49
C6 Praelude In C Mol, BWV 999 1:47
C7 Fuga Del Signore Bach, BWV 1000 5:07
Partita, BWV 1006a
D1 I. Prélude
D2 II. Loure
D3 III. Gavotte En Rondeau
D4 IV. Menuett I & II
D5 V. Bourrée
D6 VI. Gigue

Companies, etc.



Recorded at Église romane de Saint-Lambert des Bois, Yvelines,
- in June 1980 (AS 61)
- in October 1981 (AS 62)

24-page booklet with liner notes in French and English.