John Cale ‎– Fear

Island Records ‎– ILPS 9301
Vinyl, LP, Album, Reissue

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Fear Is A Man's Best Friend
A2 Buffalo Ballet
A3 Barracuda
A4 Emily
A5 Ship Of Fools
B1 Gun
B2 The Man Who Couldn't Afford To Orgy
Vocals – Judy Nylon
B3 You Know More Than I Know
B4 Momamma Scuba
Bass Guitar – Brian TurringtonDrums – Michael Des MarisSlide Guitar – Bryn Haworth, Phil Manzanera, Richard Thompson

Companies, etc.



From cover: "Recorded at Sound Techniques & Olympic Studios, London // Manufactured and distributed by EMI Records Ltd."
Comes with a black dustbag.

Later issue with the "Day and Night" label

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Side A runout stamped): ILPS 9301 A-1
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B runout stamped): ILPS 9301 B-1
  • Other (Side A runout scratched): Nick W

Other Versions (5 of 26) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
ILPS.9301 John Cale Fear(LP, Album) Island Records ILPS.9301 UK 1974 Sell This Version
848 149-2 John Cale Fear(CD, Album) Island Records 848 149-2 France Unknown Sell This Version
848 149-2 John Cale Fear(CD, Album, RE) Island Records 848 149-2 UK & Europe Unknown Sell This Version
ILPS.9301 John Cale Fear(LP, Album, RE) Island Records ILPS.9301 UK Unknown Sell This Version
ILPS 9301 John Cale Fear(LP, Album, W/Lbl) Island Records ILPS 9301 UK 1974 Sell This Version