John Carpenter ‎– The Fog

Silva Screen ‎– SILLP1301
Vinyl, LP, Limited Edition, White
Vinyl, LP, Limited Edition, Green


A1 Ghost Story
A2 The Journal
A3 Seagrass Attack
A4 Andy On The Beach
A5 Where's The Seagrass?
A6 Stevie's Lighthouse
A7 Something To Show You
A8 An Evil Plan
A9 Weatherman
A10 Walk To Lighthouse
A11 Dane
B1 Morgue
B2 The Fog Approaches
B3 Knock At The Door
B4 Fog Reflection
B5 Andy's In Trouble
B6 The Fog Enters Town
B7 Revenge
B8 Number 6
B9 The Fog End Credits
C1 Prologue From The Fog
C2 Theme From The Fog
C3 Matthew Ghost Story
C4 Walk To The Lighthouse
C5 Rocks At Drake's Bay
C6 The Fog
C7 Antonio Bay
D1 Tommy Tells Of Ghost Ships
D2 Reel 9
D3 Main Theme - Reprise
D4 The Fog Rolls In
D5 Blake In The Sanctuary
D6 Finale

Companies, etc.


Vinyl reissue of the soundtrack from the movie "The Fog" by John Carpenter / First Pressing on Double 180 Gram coloured vinyl. Limited Edition / Gatefold Sleeve / One green Vinyl, one white vinyl

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 738572130176
  • Label Code: LC07371
  • Matrix / Runout (White/Side A): BF04777-02 A1 JP
  • Matrix / Runout (White/Side B): BF04777-02 B1 JP
  • Matrix / Runout (Green/Side C): BF04777-02 C1 JP
  • Matrix / Runout (Green/Side D): BF04777-02 D1 JP

Other Versions (5 of 17) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
STV 81191 John Carpenter The Fog (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack)(LP, Album) Varèse Sarabande STV 81191 US 1984 Sell This Version
SILLP1301 John Carpenter The Fog(12", Album, TP) Silva Screen SILLP1301 UK & Europe 2015 Sell This Version
DW013.5 John Carpenter The Fog(LP, Cle + LP, Cle + Album, Ltd, RE, RM) Death Waltz Recording Company DW013.5 UK 2013 Sell This Version
SILCD1301 John Carpenter The Fog (CD, dis + CD, dis) Silva Screen Records Ltd. SILCD1301 UK 2012 Sell This Version
SSD 1123 John Carpenter The Fog (New Expanded Edition Original Film Soundtrack)(CD, Album, RE) Silva America SSD 1123 US 2000 Sell This Version


Reviews Show All 7 Reviews

Add Review



February 14, 2018

Solid release. The overall sound is very good. I have no loud pops or static. The amount of tracks is great and it looks awesome. I enjoyed the commentaries regarding the history of this underrated soundtrack.


June 9, 2017
Great release that might not be as luxurious as the DW release but it has the original artwork which is good. DW's cover was not that good to be honest even if the whole package design was stellar. I own both editions and as far as I´m concerned this edition (Silva Screen) sounds just as good as the DW edition. Recommended!


January 23, 2016
edited over 2 years ago

my 3rd copy.....same problem! .....


January 9, 2016
I've been wanting to grab the original soundtrack of The Fog for sometime but haven't wanted to pay the outrageous prices. I would have grabbed the Death Waltz reissue but I wasn't impressed with their cover art.

This version from Silva Screen is quite impressive with great care given to both the packaging and pressing. The cover is an image familiar with the Carpenter movie and the gatefold is packed with information about the remastering.

There is a lot of music here over two records (one white, one greenish) as it covers the score, original soundtrack, and bonus material. The liner notes explain the challenges involved in taking Carpenter's original mono mixes and created a stereo space. The results are sonically pleasing with a full, cinematic sound. And while I haven't heard the original Varèse Sarabande or Death Waltz versions, I can't imagine they sound better than they do here.

Also, the pressing is wonderful. Despite being on colored vinyl, the records play dead quiet even during the quietest moments from the score.

One drawback is the price but it's a lot cheaper then the price for the original or even the Death Waltz reissue.

Highly recommended!


December 16, 2015
edited over 2 years ago
Very nice reissue and good sound quality of this release. A little bit expensive but worth buying it if you love the music of The Fog and or John Carpenter ! Thumbs for Silva Screen Records !