John Fahey ‎– Railroad I

Takoma ‎– CTA 7102
Cassette, Album


A1 Frisco Leaving Birmingham 3:23
A2 Oneonta 2:28
A3 Summer Cat By My Door 4:11
A4 Steve Talbot On The Keddie Wye 4:31
A5 Afternoon Espee Through Salem 4:27
B1 Enigmas And Perplexities Of The Norfolk And Western 3:10
B2 Charlies Becker's Meditation 3:20
B3 Medley: Imitation Train Whistles/Po' Boy 4:53
B4 Life Is Like A Mountain Railroad 2:13
B5 Delta Dog Through The Book Of Revelation 4:50



Recorded at Dirk Dalton Studios, Los Angeles, CA
Strings courtest of: GHS Corporation,
Battle Creek, Michigan
Guitars courtesy of: Laguna Guitar Company,
Laguna Beach, CA. Mistakenly titled “Railroad I” on the cover.
John Fahey said: "No, there never was a “Railroad II”. Allegiance insisted on putting “I” after “Railroad”. I couldn’t stop them even though I tried."

Other Versions (5 of 5) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
TAK 7102 John Fahey Railroad I(LP, Album) Takoma TAK 7102 US 1983 Sell This Version
TKMLP 6005 John Fahey Railroad I(LP, Album) Takoma TKMLP 6005 UK 1984 Sell This Version
shanachie 99003 John Fahey Railroad(CD, Album, RE) Shanachie shanachie 99003 US 1992 Sell This Version
CDTAK 7102 John Fahey Railroad I(CD, Album, RE) Takoma CDTAK 7102 UK 2007 Sell This Version
99003 John Fahey Railroad I(Cass, Album) Shanachie 99003 US 1992 Sell This Version