John Fahey ‎– Requia / The Yellow Princess

Vanguard ‎– VSD 55
2 × Vinyl, LP, Compilation, Gatefold


A1 Requiem For John Hurt 5:05
A2 Requiem For Russell Blaine Cooper 8:51
A3 When The Catfish Is In Bloom 7:37
B1 Requiem For Molly (Part One) 7:35
B2 Requiem For Molly (Part Two) 7:41
B3 Requiem For Molly (Part Three) 2:28
B4 Requiem For Molly (Part Four) 2:55
B5 Fight On Christians, Fight On 1:54
C1 The Yellow Princess 4:49
C2 View (East From The Top Of The Riggs Road/B&O Trestle) 4:54
C3 Lion 5:03
C4 March! For Martin Luther King 3:40
C5 The Singing Bridge Of Memphis, Tennessee 2:49
D1 Dance Of The Inhabitants Of The Invisible City Of Bladensburg 4:07
D2 Charles A. Lee: In Memoriam 3:58
D3 Irish Setter 7:14
D4 Commemorative Transfiguration And Communion At Magruder Park 5:59


The sleeve and spine catalogue this release as 'VSD 55'. However, the labels state 'VSD 55/56' and, variously, "Record 1 of a 2 record set" and "Record 2 of a 2 record set".

"Distributed by Pye Records (Sales) Ltd".

Other Versions (4 of 4) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
VSD 55/56 John Fahey The Essential John Fahey(2xLP, Comp, Gat) Vanguard VSD 55/56 US 1974 Sell This Version
VCD 79523-2 John Fahey Best Of The Vanguard Years(CD, Comp) Vanguard VCD 79523-2 US 1999 Sell This Version
VCD 55/56 S John Fahey The Essential John Fahey(CD, Comp, RE) Vanguard, Zyx Music VCD 55/56 S Germany Unknown Sell This Version
VCD-55/56 John Fahey The Essential John Fahey(CD, Comp, RE) Vanguard VCD-55/56 US 1993 Sell This Version