John Foxx ‎– My Lost City

Metamatic ‎– META21CD
CD, Album


1 Imperfect Hymn 8:00
2 Holywell Lane 5:12
3 Magnetic Fields 4:32
4 Just Passing Through 0:46
5 Barbican Brakhage 5:39
6 Hidden Assembly 1:24
7 Hawksmoor Orbital 6:22
8 Piranesi Motorcade 5:42
9 City Of Disappearances 1:13
10 Umbra Sumus 4:25
11 Scene 27 - Intro To The Voice Behind The Wallpaper, Trellick Tower 3am 4:42

Companies, etc.



All tracks published by Quiet Man Music.
℗ © 2009 Metamatic Records.

Mastered By Dallas Masters UK.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 5060079260908
  • Matrix / Runout: manufactured by optimal media production A960409-01
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI L571
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI 9712


Reviews Show All 2 Reviews

Add Review



May 3, 2015

Fantastic, to rival the best Eno/Bowie soundscapes heard on "Low."


June 1, 2012
edited over 5 years ago

Released in 2009 this release by Foxx continues in the same vane and the long running Cathedral Oceans project. The tracks are very reminiscent of ancient church music and plainsong. Most of the tracks use Foxx’s effected vocal treatments as a tone, or timbre; rather than an instrument to carry lyrical messages. Holywell Lane is a simple chord progression lifting higher into its own scales; reminding us of some childhood piano memory, lost in the haze of a forgotten time. Most of the tracks on this album try to leave the listener in a dream state of a Ballardian derelict cityscape. Some tracks are weaker than others, the latter tracks sounding like they have had more time spent on their production. I think the album as a whole will appeal to those who like Foxx’s more ambient music, if you are a fan of his colder electronic songs, this album won’t be for you.