John Harrison (6) ‎– George A. Romero's Day Of The Dead

Waxwork Records ‎– WW003
2 × Vinyl, LP, Repress, Grey Marbled / Red Translucent [Zombie Skin And Blood] Split


A1 Main Title
A2 Sarah Sees Graves
A3 First Cave Entry
A4 Zombies Approach
A5 Capturing Zombies
A6 You Almost Killed Rickles
A7 Sarah Dopes Miguel
A8 Where's Frankenstein?
A9 Bub Scares Sarah
A10 Zombie Spills His Guts
A11 Steele, Shoot That Woman
B12 John Warns Sarah
B13 People Got Different Ideas
B14 Sarah Hallucinates
B15 Walk To The Ritz
B16 Sarah At The Ritz
B17 John Lectures
B18 What Hell Is Like
B19 Logan Teaching Bub / Bub Learning
B20 Miller Dies
C21 Miguel Bitten
C22 Sarah Breaks Down
C23 Logan's Lab / Logan's Madness
C24 Beef Treats
C25 Those Are My Men
C26 Miguel Decides
C27 Chopper Can't Hold Us All
C28 Laugh In The Dark
D29 Fix It... Can't You Fix It?
D30 Miguel Lets Em' In
D31 Rhodes Leaves His Men Behind
D32 Zombie Overrun
D33 The End Of Steele / Lost In The Caves
D34 Heroes Escape
D35 Bub Stalks Rhodes
D36 Zombies Rip Rhodes
D37 On The Beach

Companies, etc.



2014 Repressing. Released as "Zombie Skin and Blood Split" Vinyl (Red / Grey Split) or "Zombie Skin Swirl" Vinyl (Grey Swirl).
This is the Red / Grey Split version.

Tracks are numbered sequentially from 1 to 37.

From the sticker on the front of shrink wrap:
Original 1985 film score
Remastered from original master tapes
Double LP - 180 gram colored vinyl

Original Score Recorded By: Bill Smith at Studio Sound Recorders, Burbank, CA.
Score Remixed by: Michael Farrow, Planesong Studios
Original 24 Track Digital Conversion : Johnny D.Davis, Precision AudioSonics

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Shrink-Wrap Sticker Text): 7 28028 30398 8
  • Barcode (Shrink-Wrap Sticker Scanned): 728028303988
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A): WW003-A
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B): WW003-B
  • Matrix / Runout (Side C): WW003-C
  • Matrix / Runout (Side D): WW003-D



Add Review



October 18, 2015

Credit where it's due: Waxwork Records have done a fantastic job on this release.
Despite loving the original movie, I was never totally convinced by the original 1985 soundtrack LP, as the whole A-side was devoted to songs (ballads, even) that didn't match the grim atmosphere of Bub, Captain Rhodes and co.
Thankfully here we are treated to a vast selection of extra cues and themes, many unreleased and mostly superb.
Also worth mentioning is that the label has managed the seemingly impossible by pressing on split clear/opaque vinyl without any noticeable reduction in sound quality.