John Hiatt ‎– Bring The Family

A&M Records ‎– L 38784, A&M Records ‎– SP 5158
Vinyl, LP, Album

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Memphis In The Meantime 4:00
A2 Alone In The Dark 4:46
A3 Thing Called Love 4:13
A4 Lipstick Sunset 4:12
A5 Have A Little Faith In Me
Harmony Vocals – Ry CooderPiano – John Hiatt
B1 Thank You Girl 4:11
B2 Tip Of My Tongue 5:53
B3 Your Dad Did
Sitar – Ry Cooder
B4 Stood Up 5:57
B5 Learning How To Love You
Harmony Vocals – Nick Lowe

Companies, etc.



Released with a printed inner sleeve.

Recorded at Ocean Way Studio 2, Los Angeles, February 17-18-19-20 1987.
Mixed at Ocean Way.
Direct metal mastering at Precision Lacquer, Los Angeles.

Made in Australia by Festival Records Pty. Ltd.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Label A): SMX-68535
  • Matrix / Runout (Label B): SMX-68536
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout A, hand-etched): WRA DMX-68535
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout B, hand-etched): WRA DMX-68536

Other Versions (5 of 41) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
SP 5158, SP-5158 John Hiatt Bring The Family(LP, Album) A&M Records, A&M Records SP 5158, SP-5158 US 1987 Sell This Version
395 158-1 John Hiatt Bring The Family(LP, Album, TP, W/Lbl) A&M Records 395 158-1 Greece 1987 Sell This Version
B0000248-36 John Hiatt Bring The Family(SACD, Hybrid, Multichannel, Album, RE, RM, 5.1) A&M Records B0000248-36 US 2003 Sell This Version
CD 5158 DX 1675 John Hiatt Bring The Family(CD, Album) A&M Records CD 5158 DX 1675 US 1987 Sell This Version
B0002595-19 John Hiatt Bring The Family(DVD-A, Album) A&M Records B0002595-19 US 2004 Sell This Version