John Kongos ‎– Tokoloshe Man

Vinyl, LP, Album, Stereo

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Tokoloshe Man
Arranged By [Brass And Choir] – Robert KirbyBells [Bicycle Bell], Maracas, Percussion [Asses Jawbone] – Gus DudgeonCongas, Bells – Ray CooperPercussion [Clapper Board] – Mike NobleSoprano Saxophone – Lol CoxhillTalking Drum – John*Written-By – Kongos*
A2 Jubilee Cloud
Backing Vocals – Sue And Sunny*Synthesizer [A.R.P.] – Mike MoranTambourine – Ray CooperWritten-By – Kongos*, Leroy*
A3 Gold
Arranged By [Strings And Brass] – Robert KirbyBacking Vocals – Mike Noble, Peter & Alex, Sue And Sunny*Congas – Ray CooperWritten-By – Demetriou*, Kongos*
A4 Lift Me From The Ground
Backing Vocals – Sue And Sunny*Written-By – Kongos*, Bailey*
A5 Tomorrow I'll Go
Cello – Claire Denize*Guitar [Finger Style Guitar] – Ralph McTellPiano – Rick*Synthesizer [Synthia] – Mike MoranWritten-By – Kongos*
A6 Can Someone Please Direct Me Back To Earth
Written-By – Kongos*
B1 Try To Touch Just One
Maracas – Ray CooperSynthesizer [A.R.P.] – Mike MoranWritten-By – Kongos*
B2 Weekend Lady
Backing Vocals – Sue And Sunny*Congas – Ray CooperRhythm Guitar [Electric] – Caleb QuayeWritten-By – Kongos*
B3 I Would Have Had A Good Time
Backing Vocals – Sue And Sunny*Electric Piano, Organ – Mike MoranWritten-By – Kongos*
B4 Come On Down Jesus
Backing Vocals – Sue And Sunny*Brass – David Chambers*Piano – Mike MoranRhythm Guitar [Electric] – John*Tambourine – Ray CooperWritten-By – Kongos*, Moran*
B5 Sometimes It's Not Enough
Written-By – Kongos*
B6 He's Gonna Step On You Again
Bass, Bells, Castanets – John*Synthesizer [Moog], Talking Drum, Drum [Hand Drum] – Mike MoranWritten-By – Demetriou*, Kongos*

Companies, etc.



Original sound recordings made by Cube Records Ltd.
Re-released of the album "Kongos" (1971) with two bonus tracks, A6 and B5

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 5 014661 022115
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A runout etched): MPO SEE 221 A¹
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B runout etched): MPO SEE 221 B¹

Other Versions (5 of 23) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
HIFLY 7 John Kongos Kongos(LP, Album) Fly Records (3) HIFLY 7 UK 1971 Sell This Version
42 S 64766 John Kongos Kongos(8-Trk, Album) CBS 42 S 64766 Italy 1972 Sell This Version
SMMCD 563 John Kongos Kongos(CD, Album) Snapper Music SMMCD 563 UK 1998 Sell This Version
85.833-I John Kongos Kongos(LP, Album) Ariola 85.833-I Spain 1971 Sell This Version
2C 064-93.134 John Kongos Kongos(LP, Album) Regal Zonophone 2C 064-93.134 France 1971 Sell This Version