John Mayall & The Bluesbreakers ‎– The Diary Of A Band Volume One

Decca ‎– 6.30122-06
Vinyl, LP, Album, Stereo, Repress

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Blood On The Night
Written-By – John Mayall
A2 Edmonton - Cooks Ferry Inn (Impromptu)
A3 I Can't Quit You Baby
B1 Medley: Anzio Annie; Snowy Wood; The Lesson
Written-By – John Mayall
B2 My Own Fault
Written-By – John Mayall
B3 God Save The Queen

Companies, etc.



"Royal Sound STEREO" Emblem on backcover.
Track A3 is listed as "I Can Quiet You Baby" on label, listed as "I Can't Quit You Baby" on cover.
Cover states title/artist only as "John Mayall", label states "John Mayall and the Bluesbreakers"
Made in Germany TELDEC "TELEFUNKEN" DECCA Schallplatten-GmbH, Heussweg 25, 2000 Hamburg 19 (Western Germany)

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Label Code: 0171
  • Rights Society: GEMA
  • Matrix / Runout (Side 1 S-II etched, rest stamped): 6.30122-06-1 S-II
  • Matrix / Runout (Side 2 S-II etched, rest stamped): 6.30122-06-2 S-II

Other Versions (5 of 21) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
SKL 4918, SKL.4918 John Mayall The Diary Of A Band (Volume One)(LP, Album) Decca, Decca SKL 4918, SKL.4918 UK 1968 Sell This Version
6.30122-06 John Mayall The Diary Of A Band, Volume One(LP, Album, RP) Decca 6.30122-06 Germany 1968 Sell This Version
PS 570 John Mayall The Diary Of A Band(LP, M/Print, Wad) London Records PS 570 US 1968 Sell This Version
PS. 570 John Mayall The Diary Of A Band(LP, Album) London Records PS. 570 Canada 1969 Sell This Version
DCS 15018/9 John Mayall And His Bluesbreakers* Diario De Un Conjunto - En Directo (Diary Of A Set - Live)(LP, Album) Decca DCS 15018/9 Spain 1968 Sell This Version