John Mayall's Bluesbreakers* ‎– Bare Wires

Decca ‎– LK 4945, Decca ‎– LK.4945
Vinyl, LP, Mono, Album, Gatefold


Bare Wires A Suite By John Mayall
A1 Bare Wires
A2 Where Did I Belong
A3 I Started Walking
A4 Open A New Door
A5 Fire
A6 I Know Now
A7 Look In The Mirror
Another Side
B1 I'm A Stranger
B2 No Reply
B3 Hartley Quits
B4 Killing Time
B5 She's Too Young
B6 Sandy

Companies, etc.



Recorded at Decca West Hampstead Studios on the 3rd, 9th, 24th and 30th April 1968
Side A: Featured soloists in order
John : Henry : Mick : Chris : John & Jon : Tony & Dick
Information about the Bluesbreakers can be obtained from Fan Club Secretary: Doreen Pettifer, 86 Furze Lane, Godalming, Surrey, England

First on cover, second on label.

Other Versions (5 of 44) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
LK 4945, LK.4945 John Mayall's Bluesbreakers* Bare Wires(LP, Album, Mono, Gat) Decca, Decca LK 4945, LK.4945 UK 1968 Sell This Version
115.103 B John Mayall's Bluesbreakers* Bare Wires(LP, Album, RE, Gat) Decca 115.103 B France 1972 Sell This Version
SLK 16558 - P John Mayall's Bluesbreakers* Bare Wires(LP, Album) Decca SLK 16558 - P Germany 1968 Sell This Version
LEM 72148 John Mayall's Bluesbreakers* Bare Wires(8-Trk) London Records LEM 72148 US Unknown Sell This Version
SKL 17030-P John Mayall's Bluesbreakers* Bare Wires(LP, Album, Promo) Decca SKL 17030-P Germany 1973 Sell This Version


Add Review



March 2, 2010
the sleeve on my record is not the orginal gatefold because it was not ready when this record was released!