John Tejada ‎– Daydreams In Cold Weather

Plug Research ‎– pr350203CD
CD, Album

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 To The West 4:51
2 Stop The Mechanism 4:31
3 Create Fixate 4:42
4 Shifted 5:13
5 Young 5:55
6 Summer Rain 5:18
7 Count The Seconds 4:54
8 Rehearsing Disaster 4:59
9 Abre Los Ojos
Vocals – Carmen Tejada
10 The Silence Of Us
Vocals – Divine Styler
11 In Coach 5:06
12 Some Would Know Why 5:01

Companies, etc.

  • Distributed ByEFA – EFA 27085-2
  • Pressed BySony DADC



Released in a Digipak.
Made in EU.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Text): 6 12651 00352 3
  • Barcode (Scanned): 612651003523
  • Matrix / Runout: A0100410727-0101 21 A0
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI L551
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI 94V1
  • Label Code: LC 11260

Other Versions (1 of 1) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
pr350203LP John Tejada Daydreams In Cold Weather(2xLP, Album) Plug Research pr350203LP UK, Europe & US 2002 Sell This Version



Add Review



November 23, 2005
edited over 12 years ago

Hard to pigeonhole this release. It's definately not the usual Tejada tech(no)-house, IDM and electro come closer, but are not quite there yet. I didn't buy it at first listen as I couldn't put my finger on what it was I was listening to. Anyway, the songs on this album are composed of hundreds of different mostly sweet melodies, coming in one after another. The album never bores, hardly any repetition, it keeps surprising throughout. It reaches its climax in Summer Rain, where you can almost feel the sun shining through when after the break down out of nowhere a drum 'n' bass pattern (the only one on the album) lifts the track up. It was a bit of a let down for me that his second album on Plug Research didn't follow this style.