John Tejada ‎– Signs Under Test

Kompakt ‎– KOMPAKTCD119
11 × File, FLAC, Album


1 Two 0 One 5:43
2 Y 0 Why 4:34
3 Beacht 5:11
4 R.U.R. 5:33
5 Vaalbara 5:30
6 Cryptochrome 5:41
7 Rubric 5:13
8 Penumbra 5:22
9 Endorphins 5:22
10 Meadow 5:10
11 Heave In Sight 4:44

Other Versions (4 of 4) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
KOMPAKTCD119 John Tejada Signs Under Test(11xFile, MP3, Album, 320) Kompakt KOMPAKTCD119 Germany 2015
KOMPAKT CD 119 John Tejada Signs Under Test(CD, Album) Kompakt KOMPAKT CD 119 Germany 2015 Sell This Version
OTLCD2135 John Tejada Signs Under Test(CD, Album) Octave Lab OTLCD2135 Japan 2015 Sell This Version
KOMPAKT 321 John Tejada Signs Under Test(2x12", Album, 180 + CD, Album) Kompakt KOMPAKT 321 Germany 2015 Sell This Version


Add Review



July 14, 2015
edited over 2 years ago

I'm no expert on the back catalogue of John Tejada but have heard a lot, and liked a lot. This one is really special in my mind though as it manages to incorporate an excellent sound pallate, groovy rhythms and beautiful melodies and arrangements. This is the closest I've heard anyone come to the sound of Spokes era Plaid, with that playful, throbbing, building progressiveness. One you will be able to dance to and listen to without getting bored. Production and mixing is impeccable too.