John White (3) ‎– Mogwash

Last Visible Dog ‎– LVD 118
CD, Reissue


1 Sailor's Song
2 Mogwash
3 Little Boy Baker
4 Artemy
5 Goodbye To Rainy Days
6 Hearts On Fire
7 Memory Bells
8 Little Miss Rose
9 Balloon Adventure
10 Morning Dream
11 Marigan Child
12 As The Bomb Falls Down
13 Train Disaster
14 Float On A Feather
15 Darkest Day
16 End Of The Road
17 Instrumental


Originally from Dunedin, New Zealand, John White plays in "Mëstar", "The Zoo Polluters" and "Sunsets on Acid". In the last few years John has been involved in several cultural exchanges, including an extensive European tour with avant-noise-pop Cloudboy, providing live soundtracks to archival New Zealand footage. Last year John travelled to South Korea with Wellington noise band Amalgam to perform a special performance in a Buddhist Monastery.

The new LVD release of "Mogwash" is a compilation of the two dream-pop folk albums "Balloon Adventure"(2000), a one-day spark in reaction to months of arduous Mëstar recording , and "Mogwash"(2003) which was recorded in Berlin with fellow members of Cloudboy. John has since recorded a yet-to-be released "The Inkadies" in Madison, Wisconsin, while playing a decent handful of pop and noise shows around the States this year. Back in New Zealand, he now lives in the small town of Oamaru and works as a computer game graphic artist. [label description]