John Williams (4), The Skywalker Symphony* ‎– John Williams Conducts John Williams - The Star Wars Trilogy (Star Wars • The Empire Strikes Back • Return Of The Jedi)

Sony Classical ‎– SK 45947
CD, Album, Reissue, Lime text / White logo

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Star Wars - Main Theme 5:51
2 Princess Leia 4:43
3 The Little People 5:15
4 The Imperial March 3:03
5 Yoda's Theme 3:15
6 Parade Of The Ewoks 3:47
7 The Asteroid Field 4:34
8 Luke And Leia 4:59
9 The Cantina Band
Programmed By [Synthesizer Programming], Sequenced By [Synthesizer Sequencing] – Greg Sudmeier, Jeff BealSaxophone – Charlie McCarthy, Mary Fettig, Steve Parker (19)
10 Here They Come! 2:16
11 Jabba The Hutt 3:07
12 The Forest Battle 4:20
13 Throne Room And Finale 7:57

Companies, etc.



This pressing by DADC has the Sony Classical logo printed on front cover on a white background and part of the front cover text printed in fluorescent yellow/electric lime colour.

Very similar pressings, both have the Sony Classical logo printed with background in silver foil:
This submission also pressed by DADC and part of cover text printed in fluorescent yellow/electric lime (virtually identical to this one except for the Sony Classical logo).
This other pressed by DADC Austria (and part of the front cover text printed in gold)

Tracks 1 to 3, 9, 10 and 13 are selections from "Star Wars" score.
Tracks 4, 5 and 7 are selections from "The Empire Strikes Back" score.
Tracks 6, 8, 11 and 12 are selections from "Return of the Jedi" score.

Skywalker Sound
A Division of LucasArts Entertainment Company
Marin County, California

All selections from Return of the Jedi published by Bantha Music (administered by Warner Tamerlane Publ. Corp. [BMI])
All selections from Star Wars & The Empire Strikes Back published by Warner Tamerlane Publ. Corp. [BMI]

Digital Recording
For this recording 20-bit technology was used fro "high definition sound."
Recorded March 19-20, 1990 at Skywalker Ranch, Marin County, California/(...)/Cover photos © 1977, 1980, 1983 Lucasfilm Ltd./© 1990 CBS Records Inc./℗ 1990 CBS Records Inc.

[On back panel:] Distribution: CBS Records Inc.
[On booklet (last page):] Distribution Sony Music
[On label:] Made in Austria.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (EAN-13, scanned): 5099704594729
  • Barcode (EAN-13, text): 5 099704 594729
  • SPARS Code: DDD
  • Label Code: LC 0149
  • Price Code: CB 841
  • Price Code: CDC
  • Other (Manufacturing code): 01-045947-10
  • Rights Society: BIEM/STEMRA
  • Pressing Plant ID: DADC
  • Matrix / Runout: [DADC logo] A0000141332-0101 45 C1
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI L555
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI 94ZL