Johnny Cash And Bob Dylan ‎– The Nashville Tapes

CBS (2) ‎– 0269
Vinyl, LP, Unofficial Release

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 One Too Many Mornings
Written-By – B. Dylan*
A2 Mountain Dew
Written-By – Traditional
A3 I Still Miss Someone
Written-By – J. Cash*, R. Cash*
A4 Careless Love
Written-By – Traditional
A5 Matchbox
Written-By – C. Perkins*
A6 That's Alright Mama
Written-By – A. Crudup*
A7 Big River
Written-By – J. Cash*
A8 Girl From The North Country
Written-By – B. Dylan*
B1 I Walk The Line
Written-By – J. Cash*
B2 You Are My Sunshine
Written-By – J. Mitchell*, J. Davis*
B3 Ring Of Fire
Written-By – J. Carter*, M. Kilgore*
B4 Guess Things Happen That Way
Written-By – J. Clement*
B5 Just A Closer Walk With Thee
Written-By – Traditional
B6 Blue Yodel No 1 (T For Texas)
Written-By – J. Rodgers*
B7 Blue Yodel No 5
Written-By – J. Rodgers*
B8 Thousand Miles Behind (Take 1)
Written-By – B. Dylan*
B9 Girl From The North Country
Written-By – B. Dylan*

Companies, etc.



All tracks except B9 recorded at the Columbia studios Nasville, TN on 17th & 18th February 1969.
B9 recorded for the "Johnny Cash Show" at the Ryman Auditorium, Nashville, TN on 1st may 1969.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Side A, etched): 269-A2
  • Matrix / Runout (SIde B, etched): 0269-B