Johnny G ‎– Sand Dance Ska

Roadrunner Records ‎– RR 9960
Vinyl, LP, Album

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Rhythm Of The Ride
Written-By – John Gotting
A2 Secret Reason
Written-By – J.G.*
A3 Fortune Teller
Written-By – Benny Spellman
A4 Rise Up
Written-By – J.G.*
A5 You Think You're So Right But Your Thinking's Wrong
Written-By – J.G.*
A6 The Pleasure And The Pain
Written-By – J.G.*
B1 Sand Dance Ska
Written-By – J.G.*
B2 I Hear You Knocking
Written-By – Jay Miller*
B3 Ungumalungu Man
Written-By – Bunny Wailer
B4 I'm Into Something Good
Written-By – Goffin/King*
B5 Next Stop, Amsterdam
Written-By – J.G.*
B6 Lost Mind
Written-By – Percy Mayfield

Companies, etc.



"After a day or two in a small South London studio I decided to try and record an LP at home, by myself. Daunting but with some help this is it."

Licensed from Empire Records

"Manufactured in the Netherlands" written on the back sleeve and "Made in Holland" on the label.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Rights Society: STEMRA
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A): RR 9860-A // 54283-1
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B): RR 9860-B // 54284-1

Other Versions (1 of 1) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
GOTT 4 CD Johnny G Sand Dance Ska(CD, Album, Promo, RM) Not On Label GOTT 4 CD UK 2013 Sell This Version