Johnny Marr ‎– The Messenger

Warner Bros. Records ‎– NVCD001
CD, Album, Digipak

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 The Right Thing Right
Backing Vocals – Sonny Marr
2 I Want The Heartbeat 2:47
3 European Me
Backing Vocals – Sonny MarrGuitar [Atmosphere] – Nile Marr
4 Upstarts
Backing Vocals – Sonny Marr
5 Lockdown 3:58
6 The Messenger 4:29
7 Generate! Generate! 4:21
8 Say Demesne 5:37
9 Sun And Moon 3:23
10 The Crack Up 3:52
11 New Town Velocity
Backing Vocals – Sonny MarrGuitar [Left Side Picking And Solo] – Nile Marr
12 Word Starts Attack 3:29

Companies, etc.



The accompanying booklet contains recording credits and lyrics for each track. The digipak and disc face list the Catalog Number as NVCD001 whereas the booklet erroneously lists NVCD0001. Some copies feature a small circular black sticker on the cover stating 'The Debut Album From Johnny Marr. Featuring The Tracks The Messenger & Upstarts'.

℗ & © 2012 Warner Music UK Ltd. All Rights reserved.
Recorded in Manchester and Berlin.
Made in The EU.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Printed): 0 825646 514496
  • Barcode (Scanned): 825646514496
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI LY34
  • Mould SID Code (Variant 1): IFPI AEW04
  • Mould SID Code (Variant 2): IFPI AEW24
  • Matrix / Runout: A0102068952-0101 01
  • ASIN: B00AG22JHY

Other Versions (5 of 14) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
NVCD001 Johnny Marr The Messenger(CD, Album, Jew) Warner Bros. Records NVCD001 Mexico 2013 Sell This Version
NVCD001 Johnny Marr The Messenger(12xFile, MP3, Album, 256) Warner Bros. Records NVCD001 2013
NVLP001 Johnny Marr The Messenger(LP, Album) Warner Bros. Records NVLP001 UK 2013 Sell This Version
none Johnny Marr The Messenger(CD, Album, Promo) Warner Bros. Records none Benelux 2013 Sell This Version
NV01-534549 Johnny Marr The Messenger(LP, Album) Sire NV01-534549 US 2013 Sell This Version



Add Review



March 16, 2013

This is an extremely promising debut album!! Hahah only joking sorry... "Debut album" they say? What exactly were these people listening to for the last 25 years? Personally I was listening to Johnny Marr guitar all along through various collaborations. And now he makes us another revolutionary beautiful album on his own. Thanks Johnny for your talent and continuity!! Your album is marvelous. Once more! 5 stars!