Jon McCallum ‎– Surf Nazis Must Die (Original 1987 Motion Picture Soundtrack)

Strange Disc Records ‎– SD-001LP
Vinyl, LP, Album, Remastered, Deluxe Edition, Limited Edition, Blue/Red Split

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Once You've Caught The Wave
A2 Opening Titles
A3 Youth Of Tomorrow
A4 After The Quake
A5 Across The River
A6 Visit To The Morgue
A7 In The Church
A8 Pushed Too Far
B1 Nobody Goes Home (Album Version)
Performer – Andrew Spindler
B2 Mama Sends Her Love
B3 Before The Fight
B4 Chase Through The Boat Yard
B5 The Last Wave
B6 Promo Trailer


Strange Disc Records is proud to announce their debut release, the soundtrack to Surf Nazis Must Die. The film itself was released in 1987 by Troma Entertainment, but the soundtrack has never seen the light of day until now. Set in a post-apocalyptic future where Neo Nazi group, the Surf Nazis have taken control of the beaches and terrorize anyone who steps foot in their territory. Jon McCallum’s score suits the post-apocalyptic setting with heavy synth; fans of Tangerine Dream and John Carpenter’s scores will be at home on this record. McCallum is the composer behind Miami Connection, Terror Eyes and Soul Taker. Aside from his composing work he worked on the special effects for Phantasm 2 and George Harrison’s “Got My Mind Set On You,” music video.

This limited edition LP is packaged in a deluxe gatefold tip on sleeve with extensive liner notes by Composer Jon McCallum, Director Peter George, and various crew members. The artwork was created by Jon McCallum and it was mastered for vinyl by Josh Bonati.

800 standard black vinyl editions.
200 randomly inserted "Blood in the water" red/blue split colored vinyl editions (THIS).