Blues Explosion!* ‎– Pizza Box

Matador ‎– OLE 255-1, Matador ‎– OLE 263-3, Capitol Video ‎– 7 44861 02633 4
Vinyl, LP, Promo
VHS, Promo, NTSC
Box Set, Compilation, Promo

Tracklist Hide Credits

Controversial Negro
A1 Get With It
Songwriter – Feathers*, Explosion*
A2 Can't Stop
Songwriter – Spencer*, Explosion*
A3 Son Of Sam
Songwriter – Chain Gang
A4 Cool Vee
Songwriter – Spencer*, Explosion*
A5 Afro
Songwriter – Spencer*, Explosion*
A6 R.L. Got Soul
Songwriter – Explosion*
A7 Blues Explosion Man
Songwriter – Spencer*, Explosion*
B1 Watermain
Songwriter – Spencer*, Explosion*
B2 Love All Of Me
Songwriter – Spencer*, Explosion*
B3 Fuck Shit Up
Songwriter – Dub Narcotic*
B4 Hot Shot
Songwriter – Spencer*, Explosion*
B5 Skunk
Songwriter – Spencer*, Explosion*
B6 Vacuum Of Loneliness
Songwriter – Spencer*, Explosion*
B7 Sticky
Songwriter – Spencer*, Explosion*
The Jon Spencer Blues Explosion
VHS-1 Wail
Film Director – Al Yankovic*
VHS-2 Identify
VHS-3 2Kindsa Love
Film Director – Mike Mills (2)
VHS-4 Flavor
Film Director – Evan Bernard
VHS-5 Love All Of Me
VHS-6 Dissect
VHS-7 Dang
Film Director – Steve Hanft
VHS-8 Boogie Chillen
Film Director – R.L. Burnside
VHS-9 Bellbottoms
Film Director – Tom Surgal
VHS-10 Lovin Up A Storm
VHS-11 Afro
Film Director – Tom Surgal
VHS-12 World Of Sex
VHS-13 Get With It
VHS-14 Rachel
Film Director – Jens Jurgensen, Jim Spring

Companies, etc.


Promo box issued by Matador containing: T-shirt, sticker(s), postcard, Controversial Negro lp and video. The contents of each box varied between distributors. This 'Pizza Box' promo was mostly given away as competition prizes and was not commercially available.

Video Notes:
Tracks 1, 3, 4, 7, 9, 11 & 14 are videos.
Tracks 2, 5, 6, 8, 10, 12 & 13 are live.
Features adverts from Radio Promo Spots 7" between the songs.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Side A, Etched): OLE-255-1-A AMERIKKKA'S MOST RACIST
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B, Etched): OLE-255-1-B CUT THE ROCK STAR BULLSHIT
  • Rights Society: BMI