Jonas Olesen ‎– TEST

BIN ‎– BIN 00-23
Vinyl, LP, Enhanced, Limited Edition


A1 Shepard Tonal Paradox [Ascending + Descending]
A2 Total Phase Check [Wahnsinn]
A3 Beat Tone Stimuli [Object Counting]
A4 Resonant Clock [60 Seconds]
A5 Sine Wave Sweep [Simuleret Romantik]
A6 Left > Right Signal [Locked Groove]
A7 Disclaimer [Audio To Text]
B1 Room Exciter [Acoustic Metronome, 4 Combined Tempos]
Noise Colours [Repeated]
B2 White
B2 Pink
B2 Blue [Azur]
B2 Violet
B2 Brown
B2 Grey
Basic Waveforms
B3 Sine Wave [300HZ]
B3 Inverted Sine [300HZ]
B3 Triangle [300HZ]
B3 Saw [300HZ]
B3 Square [300HZ]
B4 Sweet Metro [Synthetic Formant Enhancement]
B5 Resolution Of The Human Brain [0-20HZ]
B6 Simulated Tinnitus [Layered]
B7 Acoustic Perfume [Composite]
Miscellaneous Signals
B8 Quindar Tones [Transmission Start/Stop]
B8 1000 Cycles [TV Testcard,Pilot Tone, Et Cetera]
B8 Musician's A [440HZ]
B8 SMPTE Code [25 FPS]
B8 DIN Sync [125 BPM]
B9 Rorschach Test [LPC Coefficient Resynthesis]
B10 Disclaimer [Spectral Encryption]
B11 Disclaimer [Morse Code]
B12 Strobe Patterns [50HZ, 60HZ]

Companies, etc.



Audio constructed & compiled by Jonas Olesen 2014-2015.

This record features source material, taken from a number of
historical test records, and phychoacoustical demonstration recordings.
Additional parts generated with a LEADER LFG-1300S analogue
Function Generator, and processed by an Phillips ISP 5021 Sound Enhancer.

Simulated tinnitus sounds derived from The British Tinnitus Association.
Vibraphone recordings used by permission from the Electronic Music
Studios, University of Iowa, USA.
Psychoacoustic demonstration signals used by permission by Professor
Emeritus Perry R. Cook, Princeton University / MIT Press.

A7 and B12 are image to audio tracks, and contain text in audio format.

Limited edition of 300 copies.
180 Gram vinyl.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Rights Society: NcB