Jonathan Wilson ‎– Fanfare

Bella Union ‎– PIASL106CD
CD, Album

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Fanfare
Arranged By [Strings], Conductor [Strings] – Patrick Sansone*Drums, Bass, Piano, Electric Piano [Fender Rhodes], Mellotron, Bells [Millennium], Organ [Hammond], Vibraphone, Percussion, Vocals, Songwriter – Jonathan WilsonFlugelhorn – Nate WalcottSaxophone – James KingSynthesizer [Moog] – Keefus Ciancia
2 Dear Friend
Bass, Electric Guitar, Mellotron, Vibraphone, Vocals, Songwriter – Jonathan WilsonDrums – Richard GowenElectric Guitar, Vocals – Omar VelascoOrgan [Hammond], Piano – Jason Borger
3 Her Hair Is Growing Long
Guitar, Bass, Drums, Percussion, Organ [Hammond], Synthesizer, Vocals, Songwriter – Jonathan WilsonLyrics By [Additional] – Jaqueline Suskin
4 Love To Love
Bass – Dan HorneDrums – Richard GowenElectric Guitar, Twelve-String Guitar [Electric], Acoustic Guitar, Piano, Percussion, Vocals, Songwriter – Jonathan WilsonGuitar – Omar VelascoOrgan [Hammond] – Jason Borger
5 Future Vision
Cello – Gabriel NoelDrums, Bass, Electric Guitar, Twelve-String Guitar [Acoustic], Piano, Organ [Hammond], Synthesizer, Clavinet, Vocals, Songwriter – Jonathan WilsonHarmony Vocals – Josh Tillman*
6 Moses Pain
Bass, Acoustic Guitar, Harmonica, Vibraphone, Vocals, Songwriter – Jonathan WilsonDrums, Percussion – Richard GowenHarmony Vocals – Graham Nash, Josh Tillman*, Jackson Browne, Jenny OOrgan [Hammond] – Jason BorgerPiano – Benmont TenchSlide Guitar – Mike Campbell
7 Cecil Taylor
Flugelhorn – Nate WalcottGuitar, Bass, Piano, Organ [Hammond], Drums, Percussion, Songwriter – Jonathan WilsonHarmony Vocals – David Crosby And Graham Nash*Vocals [Solo] – David Crosby
8 Illumination
Drums, Bass, Electric Guitar, Piano, Percussion, Organ [Hammond], Vocals, Songwriter – Jonathan Wilson
9 Desert Trip
Acoustic Guitar, Percussion, Vocals, Songwriter – Jonathan WilsonDouble Bass – Gabriel NoelDrums – Richard GowenGuitar [Nashville] – Omar VelascoPiano, Mellotron – Jason BorgerVocals [Ending] – Jackson BrowneVocals [Velvet Vocal Pillows] – Josh Tillman*
10 Fazon
Drum, Bass, Guitar, Piano, Mellotron, Other [Bicycle Wheel], Vocals – Jonathan WilsonHarmony Vocals – "Farmer" Dave Scher*Saxophone – James KingSongwriter – Sopwith Camel
11 New Mexico
Drums, Bass, Guitar, Organ, Dulcimer, Percussion, Vocals – Richard GowenFlute – James KingHarmony Vocals – Omar VelascoLyrics By – Roy HarperMusic By – Jonathan Wilson
12 Lovestrong
Bass – Dan HorneCello – Gabriel NoelDrums – Richard GowenElectric Guitar, Organ, Clavinet, Synthesizer, Vocals, Songwriter – Jonathan WilsonMellotron – Omar VelascoPiano – Benmont Tench
13 All The Way Down
Acoustic Guitar, Piano, Percussion, Vibraphone, Mellotron, Guitar [Stratocaster], Vocals, Songwriter – Jonathan WilsonArranged By [Strings], Conductor [Strings] – Patrick Sansone*Bass – Dan HorneDrums – Richard GowenElectric Guitar – Omar VelascoTechnician [Chamber Radio] – Bryce Gonzales

Companies, etc.



All songs on Fanfare tracked to the Studer A-80 24 track tape machine, 30 ips using ATR Master Tape. All songs mixed to the Ampex ATR-102 1/2" tape machine.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 9 341004 021358 >

Other Versions (5 of 9) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
BELLACD423 Jonathan Wilson Fanfare(CD, Album) Bella Union BELLACD423 UK 2013 Sell This Version
bellav423rt Jonathan Wilson Fanfare(2xLP, Album, Pin + CD, Album) Bella Union bellav423rt UK 2017 Sell This Version
none Jonathan Wilson Fanfare(13xFile, MP3, Album, 320) Bella Union none UK 2013
none Jonathan Wilson Fanfare(CDr, Album, Num, Promo) Bella Union none UK 2013 Sell This Version
5051083074186 Jonathan Wilson Fanfare(2xLP, Album, RP, Bla + CD, Album) Bella Union 5051083074186 UK 2017 Sell This Version