Jools Holland & Ruby Turner and The Rhythm & Blues Orchestra* ‎– Jools & Ruby And The Rhythm & Blues Orchestra

EastWest ‎– 0825646862993
CD, Compilation

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Peace In The Valley
Written-By – Thomas Dorsey*
2 Roll Out Of The Hole
Written-By – Jools Holland, Ruby Turner
3 The Informer (Ash Howes Mix)
Glockenspiel – Laurie LathamMixed By – Ash HowesWritten-By – Jools Holland
4 Pray Have Mercy
Written-By – Jools Holland, Ruby Turner
5 Christmas Song
Glockenspiel – Laurie LathamLyrics By [Poem] – Wendy CopeMusic By – Jools Holland
6 Same Old Heart
Written-By – Jools Holland
7 Remember Me
Written-By – Jools Holland
8 Honey Hush
Written-By – Lou Turner*
9 Boring
Backing Vocals – Chris Storr, Jason McDermid, Jon Scott (2), Lisa Grahame*, Mark Flanagan, Michael 'Bammi' Rose*Written-By – Chris Difford, Jools Holland
10 My Country Man
Written-By – Leroy Kirkland, Sid Wyche*
11 When I Get Home
Written-By – Chris Difford, Jools Holland, Ruby Turner
12 Jumpin' At The Jubilee
Written-By – Joe Turner*
13 Love Made Them Do That
Backing Vocals – Mark FlanaganWritten-By – Jools Holland
14 To Love A Child
Written-By – Jools Holland
15 This Train
Written-By – Sister Rosetta Tharpe
16 You Are So Beautiful
Written-By – Billy Preston, Bruce Fisher
17 Count Me In
Backing Vocals – Claire Nicholson, Claudia Fontaine, Sam BrownWritten-By – Jools Holland, Mark Flanagan
18 Nobody But You
Arranged By [Horn] – Jason McDermidArranged By [String] – Phil VeacockBacking Vocals – Claudia Fontaine, Rita Campbell, Sam BrownCello – Abigail Trundle, Dinah Beamish, Emily Burridge, Nick CooperMixed By – Jon JacobsSaxophone – Adrian RevellTrumpet – Mick BallViolin – Anna Hemery, Anne Stephenson, Anne Wood, Brian Wright, Fenella Barton, Gina Ball*, Jackie Norrie*, Jayne Spencer, Jeff Moore, Julia Singleton, Marina Solarek, Sally HerbertWritten-By – Cynthia Weil/Barry Mann*
19 Get Away Jordan
Backing Vocals – Billie Godfrey, Bryan ChambersWritten-By – William McDade
20 I Still Went Wrong
Trumpet – Dave PrisemanWritten-By – Jools Holland, Ruby Turner
21 Jumpin' In The Morning
Percussion, Timpani – Gilson LavisTrumpet – Dave PrisemanWritten-By – Ray Charles
22 Precious Lord
Written-By – Thomas A. Dorsey

Companies, etc.



Recorded and Mixed in the Pyramid Room at Helicon Mountain, Greenwich, London

This Compilation ℗2015 East West Records, a division of Warner Music UK Ltd. © 2015 East West Records, a division of Warner Music UK Ltd.
Made in the E.U.

Jools & Ruby is a unique collection of collaborations between the boogie-woogie master Jools Holland and the UK's queen of soul Ruby Turner.
Featuring a selection of the duo's personal favourites and crowd-pleasers, including four new recordings, Jools & Ruby was released on Friday 4th December 2015.
The album features a number of new recordings including Peace In The Valley and Same Old Heart plus brand new compositions Pray Have Mercy, co-written by Jools & Ruby, and Christmas Song with the music written by Jools to accompany the poem by Wendy Cope. Additional tracks include airwaves favourites The Informer, Jumpin' In The Morning, and This Train.
Jools Holland and Ruby Turner first met 22 years ago when Jools was looking for singers to join his big band. Ruby's incredible voice matched her big personality and the two soon became dear friends. Describing Ruby as the sister he never had, Jools even invited the singer to perform at his wedding. The duo have gone on to write and record music together and travelled the world with tours alongside the much-loved Rhythm & Blues Orchestra.

Track 02 originally on "Rockinghorse" 2010
Track 03 originally on "The Informer" 2008
Track 07 originally on "Rockinghorse" 2010
Track 08 originally on "The Informer" 2008
Track 09 originally on "The Informer" 2008
Track 10 originally on "Swing the Blues, Dancing the Ska" 2005
Track 11 originally on "Jack O the Green Small World Big Band Friends 3" 2003
Track 12 originally on "The Informer" 2008
Track 13 originally on "The Informer" 2008
Track 14 originally on "The Best of Friends" 2007
Track 15 originally on "Rockinghorse" 2010
Track 16 originally on "Rockinghorse" 2010
Track 17 originally on " Small World Big Band Volume Two More Friends" 2002
Track 18 originally on "Jools Holland and Friends Small World Big Band" 2001
Track 19 originally on "The Golden Age of Song" 2012
Track 20 originally on "Sirens of Song" 2014
Track 21 originally on "Sirens of Song" 2014
Track 22 originally on "The Informer" 2008

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 0825646862993
  • Barcode (Text): 0 825646 862993
  • Label Code: LC 14666
  • Matrix / Runout: 256468629-9.2 V01 TSS
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI L017
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI 056S