Jori Hulkkonen ‎– Helsinki Mix Sessions

Turbo ‎– MARCD-012, Turbo ‎– MARCD00122
CD, Compilation, Mixed

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Approximate Fututoyshop 2:54
2 ADNY Tell Me 3:32
3 Spiro Projecto Your Love Won't Let Me Wait (Jori Rmx)
Featuring – Derek HuntsmanRemix – Jori Hulkkonen
4 Nick Holder Summer Daze 5:03
5 Jaymz Nylon Feat. Mooney I Know A Place 4:18
6 Blaze Pres. Funky People Funky People (Freestyle Man Mix)
Remix – Freestyle Man
7 The Sunburst Band Atlantic Forest 3:17
8 Tuomas Salmela The Becoming 5:05
9 The Persuader From West To South 5:05
10 Nick Holder The Latin Thing 1:31
11 Daniel Ibbotson Coming 2 Get U (Original Mix) 4:49
12 Slow Supreme Granada 5:43
13 Jori Hulkkonen Sumthin' 4:19
14 The Ananda Project I Think I'm Losing You 3:56
15 Jori Juhanna 2 Mora I Will Luv Ya 5:35
16 Step Time Orchestra Restless Cinderella 3:20
17 Martin Venetjoki Solen Stiger 2:52



Made in Canada

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 671665001222

Other Versions (5 of 6) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
A376906-01 Jori Hulkkonen Helsinki DJ Mix Sessions(CD, Single, Mixed, Promo) Finlandia Vodka Fresh Styles A376906-01 Germany 2003 Sell This Version
TURBO 002 Jori Hulkkonen Helsinki Mix Sessions(2xLP, TP, W/Lbl) Turbo TURBO 002 Canada 2000 Sell This Version
TRB60042 Jori Hulkkonen Helsinki Mix Sessions(CD, Comp, Mixed, RE) Turbo TRB60042 Canada 2000 Sell This Version
TURBO-002 Jori Hulkkonen Helsinki Mix Sessions(2xLP, Promo) Turbo TURBO-002 Canada 2000 Sell This Version
none DJ Jori Hulkkonen* Helsinki Mix Sessions Vol. 2(CD, Comp, Mixed, Promo) Finlandia Vodka Fresh Styles none Germany 2000 Sell This Version



Add Review



September 29, 2007

This is an excellent mix cd by Mr. Hulkkonen. It's well mixed and there's some absolutely great stuff on here. Moreover, it's rather difficult to pick tracks that are demonstrably better than others. Nevertheless, particular highlights for me include Atlantic Forest, From West To South, Coming 2 Get U, Granada and 2 Mora I Will Luv Ya. There are few vocals on this cd but it is extremely deep and surprisingly funky. As a result, I have no hesitation in recommending this cd.

Whilst I might not like everything about Jori's work, his productions are immensely varied and you could never pigeon-hole him. Jori has now gone down the Electro route somewhat but his tracks are still definitely worth checking.