Josef Traxel ‎– Traxel Sings Arias

World Record Club ‎– D/870
Vinyl, LP, Club Edition, Mono

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Xerxes (Act I) Recit: Froni Tenere E Belle - Aria: Ombra Mai Fu
Arranged By – Oskar HagenComposed By – Georg Friedrich Händel, Nicola Francesco Haym
A2 Oberon (Act II) Vater, Hor' Mich Flehn Zu Dir (Huon's Prayer)
Composed By – Carl Maria von Weber, Theodor Hell
A3 Lucia Di Lammermoor (Act III) Ihr Graber Meiner Ahnen
Composed By – Gaetano Donizetti, Joachim Popelka, Salvatore Cammarano
B1 Oberon (Act I) Von Jugend Auf Schon Im Kampfgefild
Composed By – Carl Maria von Weber, Theodor Hell
B2 Lohengrin (Act III) In Fernem Land (Lohengrin's Narration) - Mein Lieber Schwan (Lohengrin's Frewell)
Composed By – Richard Wagner
B3 Rienzi (Act V) Allmacht'ger Vater, Blick Herab (Introduction And Rienzi's Prayeer)



No orchestra credit on side 2.

Australian WRC pressing, sourced from original stampers and featuring unique sleeve art. "D/870" on back of sleeve - mono and stereo sleeves are identical, but stereo has "SD-870" on green 'strobe' label, whereas the mono has "D-870" on beige 'strobe' label.

299 Flinders Lane Melbourne
177 Elizabeth St Sydney
Newspaper House, 93 Queen St Brisbane
60 Pulteney St Adelaide
Barnett's Buildings Council Ave Perth

Other Versions (1 of 1) View All