Joseph Haydn - Tátrai Quartet ‎– String Quartet: Seven Last Words Of Christ, Op.51

Hungaroton ‎– SLPX 12036
Vinyl, LP, Album


The Seven Last Words Of Christ, String Quartet Version, Op. 51, Hob. III:50-56
A1 Introduzione (Maestoso Ed Adagio) 5:32
A2 Sonata I (Largo): Pater Pater Dimitte Illis, Quia Nesciunt, Quid Faciunt 7:33
A3 Sonata II (Grave E Cantabile): Hodie Mecum Hodie Mecum Eris In Paradiso 7:01
A4 Sonata III (Grave): Mulier Ecce Filius Tuus 7:53
B1 Sonata IV (Largo): Deus Meus, Deus Meus, Utquid Dereliquisti Me? 6:50
B2 Sonata V (Adagio): Sitio 7:43
B3 Sonata VI (Lento): Consumatum Est? 6:20
B4.1 Sonata VII (Largo): In Manus Tuas Domine, Commendo Spiritum Meum 7:43
B4.2 Il Terremoto (Presto E Con Tutta La Forza)

Companies, etc.



Made in Hungary Ⓟ1979. MHV recording. Score: Eulenburg, London. Stereo.
Front cover: Crucifixus by a Bavarian Master (18th Century).
Total time: Side A is 27'59" and Side B is 28'36"

The gate-fold sleeve contains notes in English, French, German, Russian and Hungarian.
As well as a track-list and photos of the quartet members.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Rights Society: Artisjus
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A - label): SLPX 12036-A
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B - label): SLPX 12036-B
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A - runout): SLPX 12036-A IV P EO
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B - runout): SLPX 12036-B III P MG