Josh Garrels ‎– Underquiet

13 × File, MP3, Album, 128 bit rate

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Wake Up And Lay Down
Bass – Jay Kirkpatrick
2 Candlenight
Bass – Jay Kirkpatrick
3 Shall Not Walk Alone
Bass – Jay Kirkpatrick
4 Untitled
5 Mercy Triumph (Balafon Version)
Mastered By – Josh Garrels
6 Roll On John
Mastered By – Josh Garrels
7 Restless Ones (Live)
8 Mercy Triumph (Live)
9 Communion (Live)
10 Freedom (Live)
11 Testify (Live)
12 Awakened (Live)
13 Creation Song (Live)
Mastered By – Josh Garrels



"Underquiet" is Josh Garrels 2003 sophomore release.
Mostly a live album with a few studio recorded songs tagged onto the end, it was only in circulation via hardcopy for a few years, before like it's predecessor "Stone Tree" (2002), "Underquiet" was also taken off of the market due to uncleared samples embedded within some of the songs. Now, with this digital re-release of "Underquiet", a few of the original tracks have been omitted as well as the song order being changed, yet, it also offers a few previously unreleased tracks recorded during the same time period as the original album. The new additions to the digital release are:
* Mercy Triumph (Balafon Version)
* Roll On John (Traditional)
* Creation Song (Live)

All Songs written and performed by Josh Garrels except "Roll On John" which is Traditional.

Songs 1 - 6 Recorded by Josh Garrels in his bedroom
Songs 7 - 12 Recorded live at Coffee D'vine in Huntington, IN onApril 23rd 2003
Song 13 Recorded live at "Eadoin Presents" in Ft. Langley, Canada.

Original album Mastered by Chris Braman
Songs 5, 6, 13 Mastered by Josh Garrels

CD cover specially designed by Gala Bent & Bellwether Press.
released 15 December 2003
Jay Kirkpatrick plays bass on "Wake Up & Lay Down" and "Shall Not Walk Alone" & "Candlenight".