Josh Wink ‎– When A Banana Was Just A Banana

Ovum Recordings ‎– OVM-9007-2
CD, Album, Mixed


1 Airplane Électronique 7:55
2 Counter Clock 319 8:03
3 What Used To Be Called Used To Be 7:26
4 Jus' Right 9:36
5 Dolphin Smack 10:03
6 Minimum 23 7:37
7 Everybody To The Sun 7:48
8 Hypnoslave 9:18
9 Stay Out All Night 6:10

Companies, etc.


  • Artwork [Banana Art], LayoutParker Jacobs
  • Executive-ProducerMatt Brookman
  • Other [Administered By] – Bug
  • Producer, Other [Organically Grown And Fair Trade Handpicked]Josh Wink


Produced, organically grown and fair trade handpicked at Ovum Studios South Philly, PA, USA.
Published by Wink Like That Music (ASCAP).

Track 3 contains spoken wordclips from Someone Else "Lowdown Brittle", courtesy of Found Sounds Records.

Manufactured in the E.U.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 6 78414 90072 0
  • Matrix / Runout: manufactured by optimal media production A956979-01
  • Mastering SID Code: ifpi L573
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI 9707

Other Versions (5 of 7) View All


Reviews Show All 4 Reviews

Add Review



February 24, 2010
edited over 3 years ago

Sorry about the rant, but my copy of this CD is so distorted I cannot even listen to it for over two minutes. I am not surprised at all that there is no mastering credit inside the sleeve, because I would seriously expect threats if I put my name on it. If artists let labels & mastering engineers do THIS to their music, it is most certainly not worth paying money for.

So, do not pay for this CD. Instead, buy the the unmixed digital version at Beatport, which is at least barely listenable. Then download a free distortion VST-plug and crank it to hell yourself if you want. It will probably sound better anyway.