Journey ‎– Dream, After Dream

Columbia ‎– PC 37998, Columbia ‎– C 37998
Vinyl, LP, Album


A1 Destiny 8:06
A2 Snow Theme 3:25
A3 Sandcastles 4:42
A4 A Few Coins 0:40
B1 Moon Theme 3:57
B2 When The Love Has Gone 4:02
B3 Festival Dance 0:44
B4 The Rape 2:11
B5 Little Girl 5:48



Soundtrack to 1981 Japanese film "Dream After Dream" ("Yume, Yume No Ato.").

PC 37998 on jacket spine, C 37998 on labels.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Text): 0-7464-37998-1
  • Barcode (Scanned): 07464379981
  • Matrix / Runout (Side 1 label): AL 37998
  • Matrix / Runout (Side 2 label): BL 37998
  • Matrix / Runout (Side 1 runout etched): AL 37998-1AA D4 P(p)
  • Matrix / Runout (Side 2 runout etched): BL 37998-1AA C2 P(p)
  • Matrix / Runout (Side 1 runout etched - variant): (F*PY) AL 37998-G1A G1
  • Matrix / Runout (Side 2 runout etched - variant): (F*PY) BL 37998-G1A G1

Other Versions (5 of 11) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
MHCP 1175 Journey Dream, After Dream(CD, Album, Ltd, RE, RM, Car) Sony Records Int'l MHCP 1175 Japan 2006 Sell This Version
MHCP 280 Journey Dream, After Dream(CD, Album, RE) Sony Records Int'l MHCP 280 Japan 2004 Sell This Version
C37998 Journey Dream After Dream(LP, Album) Columbia C37998 US 1980 Sell This Version
HC 47998 Journey Dream After Dream(LP, Album, Ltd, Num, RE, RM) CBS Mastersound HC 47998 US 1982 Sell This Version
MHCP 1175 Journey Dream, After Dream(CD, Album, RE, RM, Unofficial) Sony Records Int'l (2) MHCP 1175 Russia Unknown Sell This Version


Reviews Show All 2 Reviews

Add Review



September 21, 2018
edited about 1 year ago

There are also versions on cassette, (And for myself LP), that say "The Rafe" on the back cover and "The Rape" on the inner label.
One can only assume this is done for censoring in stores that would refuse to stock albums that display such language.


December 10, 2016
The label is Columbia, not CBS. Please see the images.