Joy Division ‎– Substance

Factory ‎– Fact250c
Cassette, Compilation, Black Shell


A1 Warsaw 2:26
A2 Leaders Of Men 2:35
A3 Digital 2:50
A4 Autosuggestion 6:08
A5 Transmission 3:36
A6 She's Lost Control 4:54
A7 Incubation 2:52
A8 Dead Souls 4:55
A9 Atmosphere 4:11
A10 Love Will Tear Us Apart 3:27
B1 No Love Lost 3:43
B2 Failures 3:44
B3 Glass 3:53
B4 From Safety To Where 2:26
B5 Novelty 3:59
B6 Komakino 3:52
B7 These Days 3:26

Companies, etc.



3 panel textured card inlay printed both sides. Black cassette with grey paper labels.

This version is largely identical to this version, which differs in having a clear cassette shell.

Inner image: "Energie-Peak ijs' (detail) by Jan Van Munster, 1981
© Jan Van Munster/DACS 1988

Published by Fractured Music/Zomba Music.

A Factory Cassette
℗ 1988 Factory Communications Limited
© 1988 Factory Communications Limited

A6: Different mix than on FACUS 2. Unique to the UK Substance releases and the compilation Various - Martin.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 5 016839 402507

Other Versions (5 of 111) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
Fact250 Joy Division Substance(LP, Comp) Factory Fact250 UK 1988 Sell This Version
520014·2 Joy Division Substance(CD, Comp, RE, RP, Ger) London Records 520014·2 UK & Europe Unknown Sell This Version
VG 50375, FACT 250 Joy Division Substance(LP, Comp) Factory, Factory VG 50375, FACT 250 Greece 1988 Sell This Version
Facd250 Joy Division Substance(CD, Comp) Factory Facd250 UK 1988 Sell This Version
Fac 250 Joy Division Substance(LP, Comp, TP) Factory Fac 250 UK 1988 Sell This Version