Joy Division ‎– Unknown Pleasures

Factory ‎– FACT 10
Vinyl, LP, Album, Repress, Lyntone Pressing


A1 Disorder 3:36
A2 Day Of The Lords 4:43
A3 Candidate 3:00
A4 Insight 4:00
A5 New Dawn Fades 4:47
B1 She’s Lost Control 3:40
B2 Shadowplay 3:50
B3 Wilderness 2:35
B4 Interzone 2:10
B5 I Remember Nothing 6:00

Companies, etc.



3rd and final mastering on Factory in (less heavily) textured Garrod & Lofthouse sleeve, this time pressed at MVS.
Printed inner sleeve with rounded corners.
Opaque black vinyl, double dip.

Published by Fractured Music.
Recorded at Strawberry Studios, Stockport.
FACT 10 A Factory Records Product.

The 'TOWN HOUSE' credit in the runout matrices is stamped as opposed to the rest of the runout information which is hand-etched.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Runout side A): FACT 10 A2 ५५ MVSS2 TOWN HOUSE
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout side B): FACT 10 B2 TOWN HOUSE MVS S9 ५५

Other Versions (5 of 223) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
FACT 10 Joy Division Unknown Pleasures(LP, Album, Tex) Factory FACT 10 UK 1979 Sell This Version
FACT 10, FACT. 10 Joy Division Unknown Pleasures(LP, Album, M/Print, Tex) Factory, Factory FACT 10, FACT. 10 Italy 1980 Sell This Version
830 812-2 Joy Division Unknown Pleasures(CD, Album, RE, Cin) Factory, PolyGram 830 812-2 Canada Unknown Sell This Version
SX-T 107, FACT 10 Joy Division Unknown Pleasures(LP, Album, Unofficial, Blu) Tonpress (2), Factory (2) SX-T 107, FACT 10 Unknown Sell This Version
FACOZ 1003 Joy Division Unknown Pleasures(LP, Album, W/Lbl) GAP Records FACOZ 1003 Australia 1981 Sell This Version