Joy Electric ‎– Melody

Plastiq Musiq ‎– PM038
2 × Vinyl, LP, Album, Reissue, Red, Gatefold


A1 Drum Machine Joy 4:43
A2 The Electric Joy Toy Company 3:58
A3 Candy Cane Carriage 4:09
A4 Analogue Grand Diary 4:33
B5 Every Boy And Girl Falls In Love 3:38
B6 The Girl From Rosewood Lane 2:50
B7 Sweet Sweet Charity 4:32
B8 The Melody Book 3:52
B9 Life Guardian Twenty 2:05
C10 In Love In Midsummer 1:17
C11 Never Be A Star 2:40
C12 Old At This Young 3:21
C13 Of Stories And Love 3:05
C14 Happiness And Life 4:55
D15 Lily Pad The Forest Our Home 4:26
D16 Bee Hoping 4:39
D17 The Dark Ages 3:48
D18 Buttercup Fairy Jamboree 5:35

Companies, etc.



Made at The Electric Joy Toy Company. Recorded at The House on Turnberry in the early months of 1994. Vocals recorded and mixed by Bob Moon at Moonsong Studios.

Reissued in conjunction with a book commemorating the 20th anniversary of the “Melody” album. This release was available for purchase with or without the book.

Primary instrumentation was a Roland Juno 106, Juno 1, MC-202, TB-303, JD-800, R8 MKII, Sequential Circuits Six-Trak, Akai S-950 and Vox Amplifier.

© 1998 Spinning Audio Vortex, Inc. (BMI) (adm. at All rights reserved. Used by permission. Courtesy of Capitol Christian Distribution.
© 2014 Plastiq Musiq.

The tracks are numbered on the sleeve from 1 to 18.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (1 Side A): AJB  PM038-A
  • Matrix / Runout (1 Side B): AJB  PM038-B
  • Matrix / Runout (2 Side C): AJB  PM038-C
  • Matrix / Runout (2 Side D): AJB  PM038-D

Other Versions (4 of 4) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
TND1020 Joy Electric Melody(CD, Album) Tooth & Nail Records TND1020 US 1994 Sell This Version
TND1020 Joy Electric Melody(CD, Album) Tooth & Nail Records TND1020 US 1994 Sell This Version
TNC 1020 Joy Electric Melody(Cass, Album, Cle) Tooth & Nail Records TNC 1020 Canada 1994 Sell This Version
TNC 1020, TNC1020 Joy Electric Melody(Cass, Album, Red) Tooth & Nail Records, Tooth & Nail Records TNC 1020, TNC1020 US 1994 Sell This Version