Judas Priest ‎– British Steel

Back On Black ‎– BOBV222LP
Vinyl, LP, Album, Limited Edition, Reissue, Remastered, Clear vinyl


A1 Rapid Fire 4:07
A2 Metal Gods 3:59
A3 Breaking The Law 2:36
A4 Grinder 3:57
A5 United 3:32
A6 You Don't Have To Be Old To Be Wise 5:04
B1 Living After Midnight 3:30
B2 The Rage 4:44
B3 Steeler 4:30
B4 Red, White And Blue (Bonus Track) 3:42
B5 Grinder (Live) (Bonus Track) 4:47

Companies, etc.



Gatefold release with lyrics printed on the inside. Clear vinyl. Limited Edition. Only 1000 copies made.
Different track sequence as on the original European release

Tracks B4 and B5 are bonus tracks.

℗ 2001 Sony Music Entertainment Ltd. © Back On Black 2010

This was also released on red, blue and black vinyl

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 803341319240
  • Matrix / Runout (A-side, stamped): 85100E1/A
  • Matrix / Runout (B-side, stamped): 85100E2/A

Other Versions (5 of 132) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
JC 36443 Judas Priest British Steel(LP, Album, Pit) Columbia JC 36443 US 1980 Sell This Version
JCT-36443 Judas Priest British Steel(Cass, Album) Columbia JCT-36443 Canada 1980 Sell This Version
JC 36443 Judas Priest British Steel(LP, Album, Ter) Columbia JC 36443 US 1980 Sell This Version
SICP 30374 Judas Priest British Steel(CD, Album, RE, RM, Blu) Sony Records Int'l SICP 30374 Japan 2013 Sell This Version
ASF 2512 AL 36443 Judas Priest British Steel(LP, Album) CBS ASF 2512 AL 36443 South Africa 1980 Sell This Version