Judas Priest ‎– Priest In The East -- Live In Japan

Epic ‎– ESCA 5253
CD, Album, Reissue


1 Exciter 5:37
2 Running Wild 2:52
3 Sinner 7:32
4 The Ripper 2:41
5 Green Manalish (With The Two-Pronged Crown) 3:29
6 Diamonds And Dust 3:33
7 Victim Of Changes 7:11
8 Genocide 7:21
9 Tyrant 4:41
10 Rock Forever 3:27
11 Delivering The Goods 4:14
12 Hell Bent For Leather 2:40
13 Starbreaker 5:59

Companies, etc.



Recorded live at:
Koseinenkin Hall, Toyko, Japan February 10, 1979
Nakano Sunplaza Hall, Tokyo, Japan February 15, 1979

With special thanks to Joe Morita and Masa Itoh

Mixed at Startling Studios, Ascot England

Special thanks to:
Universal Orient Promotion and Epic/Sony

Originally came out on vinyl in 1979 in Japan with a bonus four track EP. This was the first Japanese CD edition and includes all 13 tracks on one CD.
Comes in a jewel case with 14-page booklet and obi-strip.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 4 988010 525323
  • Barcode (Scanned): 4988010525323
  • Matrix / Runout: DPA-1286 1
  • Other (Stamped Mould): SMJ
  • Rights Society: JASRAC

Other Versions (5 of 81) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
CBS 83852 Judas Priest Unleashed In The East (Live In Japan)(LP, Album) CBS CBS 83852 UK 1979 Sell This Version
JCT 36179 Judas Priest Unleashed In The East (Live In Japan)(Cass, Album) Columbia JCT 36179 US 1979 Sell This Version
BOBV220LP Judas Priest Unleashed In The East (Live In Japan)(2xLP, Album, Ltd, RE, RM, Gre) Back On Black BOBV220LP UK 2010 Sell This Version
CBS 83852 Judas Priest Unleashed In The East(LP, Album) CBS Inc. CBS 83852 Greece 1979 Sell This Version
WPC-36179 Judas Priest Unleashed In The East (Live In Japan)(LP) Columbia WPC-36179 US 1979 Sell This Version