Judy Holliday ‎– Bells Are Ringing - Original Broadway Cast Recording

Sony Classical ‎– SK 89545, Columbia ‎– SK 89545, Legacy ‎– SK 89545
CD, Album, Reissue, Remastered


Act I
1 Overture 5:40
2 Bells Are Ringing 2:21
3 It's A Perfect Relationship 3:13
4 On My Own 2:29
5 It's A Simple Little System 2:54
6 Is It A Crime? 4:20
7 Hello, Hello There 3:17
8 I Met A Girl 2:36
9 Long Before I Knew You 3:51
Act II
10 Mu-Cha-Cha 3:36
11 Just In Time 3:42
12 Drop That Name 2:15
13 The Party's Over 2:43
14 Salzburg 2:40
15 The Midas Touch 1:37
16 I'm Goin' Back 3:27
Bonus Tracks (Previously Unreleased) Jule Styne Plays And Sings
17 It's A Perfect Relationship 3:00
18 Just In Time 3:05
19 Boogie Woogie Shoogie, Baby Of Mine 1:20



Complete title as it appears on cover:
The Theatre Guild presents Judy Holliday in Bells Are Ringing
A New Musical

Eddie Lawrence is heard on this recording through the courtesy of Coral Records, Inc.

Cast of Bells Are Ringing (1956 Original Broadway Cast Recording):
Ella Peterson - Judy Holliday
Jeff Moss - Sydney Chaplin
Sue - Jean Stapleton
Sandor - Eddie Lawrence
Inspector Barnes - Dort Clark
Larry Hastings - George S. Irving
Ludwig Smiley - Frank Milton
Dr. Joe Kitchell, DDS - Bernie West
Ensemble/Other Roles - Pam Abbott, Frank Aletter, Doria Avila, Joanne Birks, Frank Derbas, Norma Doggett, Phyllis Dorne, Don Emmons, Peter Gennaro, Frank Green, Eddie Heim, Patti Karr, Kasimir Kokich, Marc Leon, Urylee Leonardos, Jeannine Masterson, David McDaniel, Paul Michael, Barbara Newman, Tom O'Steen, Julian Patrick, John Perkins, Nancy Perkins, Ellen Ray, Michelle Reiner, Marsha Rivers, Steve Roland, Donna Sanders, Willy Sumner, Ed Thompson , Beryl Towbin, Ben Vargas, Jack Weston, Pat Wilkes, Billy Wilson, Gordon Woodburn

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 6 9699-89545-2 6

Other Versions (5 of 14) View All