Julie Brown ‎– Trapped In The Body Of A White Girl

Sire ‎– 1-25634, Sire ‎– 9 25634-1
Vinyl, LP, Album

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Trapped In The Body Of A White Girl
Arranged By, Keyboards, Synthesizer [Bass], Drum Programming, Sampler [Percussion] – Steven Lindsey*Backing Vocals – Donna DeLory*, Jeanette Clinger, Margret Taylor, Moon ZappaBacking Vocals [Additional] – The Valentine BrothersElectric Bass – Reggie "The Colonel" McBride*Guitar – Bruce GaitschMixed By – Paul Erickson*Percussion – Steve Reid (5)Producer – Julie Brown, Steven Lindsey*
A2 I Like 'Em Big And Stupid
Arranged By, Keyboards, Synthesizer [Bass], Drum Programming – Steven Lindsey*Backing Vocals – Brenda Russell (2), Charlotte Crossley, Darryl Brown, Donna DeLory*, Donny Gerrard, Joe Turano, Kal David, Margret TaylorCymbal [High Hat] – Vinnie ColaiutaGuitar – Michael "Feeling Free" Landau*Guitar [Solo] – Dennis HerringMixed By – Paul Erickson*Producer – Julie Brown, Steven Lindsey*
A3 Shut Up And Kiss Me
Backing Vocals – Danny Sembello, Donna DeLory*Engineer [Assistant] – Bud RizzoEngineer, Mixed By – Hilary BercoviciGuitar – Bruce GaitschKeyboards, Backing Vocals – Gardner ColeProducer, Horns – Danny Sembello, Gardner Cole
A4 Inside Every Girl
Backing Vocals – Donna DeLory*, Gardner ColeEngineer – Hilary Bercovici, Scott SingerEngineer [Assistant] – Bud RizzoMixed By – Hilary BercoviciProducer, Instruments [All] – Gardner Cole
A5 Time Slips Away
Arranged By [Additional] – Gardner ColeBacking Vocals – Donna DeLory*, Kate Markowitz, Leslie Smith, Rick PalombiCo-producer, Arranged By, Keyboards, Synthesizer [Bass], Drum Programming – Steven Lindsey*Engineer – Hilary Bercovici, Julie Last, Paul Erickson*Guitar – Michael "Feeling Free" Landau*Mixed By – Michael VerdickProducer – Joe Chiccarelli
B1 Callin' Your Heart
Backing Vocals – Donna DeLory*Drums, Keyboards – Gardner ColeEngineer [Assistant] – Bud RizzoEngineer, Mixed By – Hilary BercoviciGuitar – Bruce GaitschProducer, Backing Vocals – Danny Sembello, Gardner Cole
B2 Boys 'R A Drug
Backing Vocals – Donna DeLory*, Margret Taylor, Tampa LannDrums [Additional] – Jody CortezDrums, Keyboards – Pat Leonard*Engineer [Assistant], Guitar [Additional] – Bud RizzoEngineer, Mixed By – Hilary BercoviciGuitar – Bruce GaitschProducer, Keyboards – Gardner Cole
B3 Girl Fight Tonight!
Backing Vocals – Julie Brown, Maria Vidal, Mona Lisa Young, Tom KellyEngineer, Mixed By – George TutkoGuitar – Bob Carlisle (2)Producer – Billy Steinberg, Tom KellySynthesizer – Tom Kelly
B4 Every Boy's Got One
Bass – Mark SedgewickDrums – Michael Osborne*Engineer, Mixed By – Rob FreemanKeyboards – Sterling SmithProducer – Richard Gottehrer
B5 The Homecoming Queen's Got A Gun
Bass – Jeff SteeleCo-producer, Voice [Cop] – Terrence McNallyDrums – Chuck BerkinshawEngineer – Gary Brandt, Michael Hamilton*Guitar – Dan Grenier*Mixed By – Gary BrandtProducer, Engineer, Keyboards, Synthesizer, Mixed By – Steve ThomaSaxophone – Chris Mostert

Companies, etc.



© 1987 Sire Records Company.
℗ 1987 Sire Records Company for the U.S. & WEA International Inc. for the world outside the U.S.

The Valentine Brothers appear courtesy of EMI Records.
Moon Zappa appears courtesy of Barking Pumpkin Records.

Made in U.S.A.

Some versions were released with a gold promotional stamp on the front cover, and included an 8X10 press photo and three pages of press information on yellow paper.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 0 7599-25634-1 3
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A, runout): △17506 1-1 B-28441-SH1·DMM 1-25634-A-SH1 DMM Precision
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B, runout): 1-25634-B-SH1 B-28442-SH1·DMM △17506-X 1-1 Precision
  • Pressing Plant ID (Label hub, stamped): A
  • Rights Society: ASCAP
  • Rights Society: BMI