Junjo* ‎– The Evil Curse Of The Vampires

Greensleeves Records ‎– GREL 2106
Vinyl, LP, Album, Reissue, Remastered
Vinyl, LP, Compilation, Remastered


A1 The Roots Radics The Voodoo Curse 3:48
A2 The Roots Radics Dance Of The Vampires 3:26
A3 The Roots Radics Blood On His Lips 3:00
A4 The Roots Radics Cry Of The Werewolf 4:25
A5 The Roots Radics The Mummy's Shroud 4:27
B1 The Roots Radics The Corpse Rises 3:27
B2 The Roots Radics Night Of The Living Dead 4:14
B3 The Roots Radics Your Teeth In My Neck 4:38
B4 The Roots Radics Plague Of Zombies 2:49
B5 The Roots Radics Ghost Of Frankenstein 3:20
C1 Wailing Souls Oh What A Feeling 5:01
C2 Michael Prophet You Are A No Good 3:19
C3 Wayne Jarrett Love In A My Heart 4:17
C4 Michael Prophet Hold On To What You Got 3:34
C5 Wailing Souls Firehouse Rock 4:13
D1 Wailing Souls Bandit's Taking Over 4:44
D2 Michael Prophet Youthman 3:36
D3 Michael Prophet Love & Unity 4:44
D4 Johnny Osbourne He Can Surely Turn The Tide 3:29
D5 Michael Prophet Sweet Loving 4:06

Companies, etc.



Full title: "Junjo Presents: The Evil Curse Of The Vampires"
Includes a 24" by 24" colour poster of the front cover artwork.

[Sticker on shrink-wrap]
Greensleeves Dub Classic
Re-mastered with Bonus Disc of original vocal cuts
Also includes:
Giant cover poster

[Back cover]
Rhythm Tracks laid at Channel One
Mixed at King Tubby's […] at midnight Friday 13th June 1981

This compilation: ℗ 2016 VP Music Group Inc. © 2016 VP Music Group Inc.
Not For Sale In France

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 601811210611
  • Label Code: LC 05923
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout side A, etched): GREL 2016 A MPO
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout side B, etched): MPO GREL 2016 B
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout side C, etched): MPO GREL 2016 C
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout side D, etched): MPO GREL 2016 D


Reviews Show All 8 Reviews

Add Review



April 8, 2020
Has nice poster + extra LP and very good sound quallity. Very good print.


February 14, 2020
Why are they NOT FOR SALE IN FRANCE under the bar-code ? Is that even more disagreement over who owns what? I've decided to buy this (mainly for the extra LP and Remastered sound) and when i've bought them all inc the Linval Reissues as a mark of respect buy the Scientist titled ones that are still available. When i first heard these albums(Scientist) it was on copies of copies on tape with no names just the music which was all i needed to enjoy it. It's wrong what they have done but the music remains the same (if not remastered) and will live in the hearts of Dub & Reggae lovers forever!! :)


June 19, 2017

sounds awesome and has an extra LP of the songs used in the Scientist remixes. Kinda annoys me that it doesn't have Scientist's name on it and he isn't getting proper credit. As long as you don't care about that, this copy is great


September 4, 2016
how this Junjo version is different than the Scientist one? confusing.