Jurassic 5 ‎– Quality Control

Interscope Records ‎– 490 710 1
2 × Vinyl, LP, Album

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 How We Get Along (Intro) 1:14
A2 The Influence 3:56
A3 Great Expectations
Co-producer – Cut Chemist
A4 Quality Control (Intro) 0:31
A5 Quality Control 4:48
B1 Contact 1:15
B2 Lausd 4:07
B3 W.O.E Is Me (World Of Entertainment) 3:57
B4 Monkey Bars (Vocal) 4:06
C1 Jurass Finish First 4:35
C2 Contribution
Producer – Shafiq Husayn
C3 Twelve
Producer – Shafiq Husayn
D1 The Game
Co-producer – DJ Nu-MarkRap [Featuring] – Marvski, Shawny MacVocals [Ad-libs] – Mark Ellis
D2 Concrete And Clay
Bass – Wil-Dog*
D3 Swing Set
Bass [Additional] – Roberto MorenoHuman Beatbox – Doug E. FreshScratches – Cut Chemist, DJ Nu-Mark

Companies, etc.



Tracks A2, A3, B2, B3, C1 to D1 recorded at Undercity Recordings.
A1, A5, B1, B4, D2, D3 recorded at the Red October Chemical Storage Facility.
All songs mixed at NRG except "How We Get Along" mixed at the Red October Chemical Storage Facility
Mastered at Bernie Grundman
Cover concept: Keith Tamashiro/SOAP
Bigga B, Sean Lennon and Sherman Hemsley drops provided by Chali 2Na.

A2 contains excerpts from "Some Minor Changes" written by Marty Paich. Performed by The Hi-Los.
A3 contains an interpolation from the composition "The Great Escape" written by Larry Coryell.
A5 contains excerpts from "One Less Dick" and "Second Show" written by Clarence Reid. Featuring samples from the Blowfly recordings "One Less Dick" and "Second Show".
B1 contains vocal samples from "(Do The) Push And Pull" as performed by Rufus Thomas.
B2 contains excerpts from "I Just Want To Make Love To You" written by Willie Dixon. Featuring samples from the from the Cold Blood recording "I Just Want To Make Love To You".
B3 contains "Bio Rhythm #9" written by Thomas Clausen.
Intro preceding "W.O.E. Is Me" contains excerpts from "Moving On Up" Theme from "The Jeffersons" written by J. Dubois and and J. Barry.
B4 contains a sample from "Somebody's Watching You" (T. Maiden/Y. Stevens/B. Watson) as recorded by Rufus featuring Chaka Khan.
C1 contains samples from "Flip" written and performed by Shelly Manne.
D1 contains excerpts from "Soul Man" written by David Porter and Isaac Hayes.
D3 contains excerpts from "Big Noise From Winnetka" written by R.Baudic, B. Haggart, B. Crosby, G. Rodin. Performed by Sandy Nelson.

"This album is dedicated to: Shawny Mac, Rob One and Bigga B. - R.I.P."

Other Versions (5 of 29) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
490 710 2, 490 710-2 Jurassic 5 Quality Control(CD, Album) Interscope Records, Interscope Records 490 710 2, 490 710-2 Europe 2000 Sell This Version
none Jurassic 5 Quality Control(CDr, Album, Promo) Interscope Records none UK & Europe 2000 Sell This Version
PDA013 Jurassic 5 Quality Control(2x12", Promo) Interscope Records PDA013 Europe 2000 Sell This Version
GET56034LP Jurassic 5 Quality Control - The Wood Box(4xLP, Album, Dlx, Ltd) Get On Down GET56034LP US 2015 Sell This Version
GET 56035-LP Jurassic 5 Quality Control(2xLP, Album, Ltd, RE, Opa) Get On Down GET 56035-LP US 2015 Sell This Version