Jurassic•5* ‎– Jurassic 5 EP

Pickininny Recordings ‎– J0001, Rumble ‎– J0001
Vinyl, 12", 33 ⅓ RPM, EP

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 In The Flesh (Radio)
A2 Quality Control Part II
A3 Jayou
A4 Lesson 6: The Lecture
B1 Concrete Schoolyard
Bass – Will Dog*
B2 Setup
B3 Action Satisfaction
B4 Sausage Gut
B5 Blacktop Beat

Companies, etc.



The version of 'Lesson 6: The Lecture' on this first pressing is the original version with the uncleared samples. The track was later modified to address the licensing issues and thus a different version was appears on Interscope Records' 1999 reissue along with the other subsequent versions of this release.

On the back cover and the label, the sides are designated as "Aa" and "Bb".

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Text): 0 93141 00011 4
  • Barcode (Scanned): 093141000114
  • Matrix / Runout (Run-out area side A [hand-etched]): S-36157 J-0001A1
  • Matrix / Runout (Run-out area side B [hand-etched]): J-0001B1 S-36158
  • Rights Society: BMI
  • Rights Society: ASCAP

Other Versions (5 of 8) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
J0001 Jurassic 5 Jurassic 5 EP(CD, EP) Rumble, Pickininny Records J0001 US 1997 Sell This Version
J0001-1 Jurassic.5* Jurassic 5 EP(12", EP, TP) Pickininny Recordings, Rumble J0001-1 US 1997 Sell This Version
INTD-90289 Jurassic 5 Jurassic 5 EP(CD, EP, RE) Interscope Records INTD-90289 US 1999 Sell This Version
UPA 3056-1 Jurassic•5* Jurassic 5 EP(12", EP, RE) Up Above Records UPA 3056-1 US 2004 Sell This Version
UPA 3056-1 Jurassic 5 Jurassic 5 EP(12", EP, TP, Rei) Up Above Records UPA 3056-1 US 2004 Sell This Version



Add Review



February 9, 2019
Tasty, tasty hip-hop turned BIG thanxx to the A3 "Jayou" track !! ... The whole EP is ace !! // Tommy