K. Leimer ‎– A Period Of Review (Original Recordings: 1975 - 1983)

Rvng Intl. ‎– ReRVNG03
2 × Vinyl, LP, Compilation, Lavender

Tracklist Hide Credits

Side A
A1 Ceylon 2:52
A2 My Timid Desires 3:56
A3 From A Common Center 2:20
A4 The Difficult Crossing 1:56
A5 Explanation Of Terms 0:17
A6 From One To Ten 1:58
A7 Entr'acte 3:08
A8 Bump In The Night 0:16
A9 (Aka Accident) 2:18
Side B
B1 Facing East 2:10
B2 At Daybreak 1:31
B3 A Spiritual Life 3:16
B4 Honey To Ashes 3:04
B5 Stop It! 3:30
B6 Two Voices 2:00
B7 Lonely Boy 3:48
B8 Practical Demonstration 0:52
Side C
C1 Commercial 0:08
C2 Gisella 3:15
C3 Archie's Dub 3:32
C4 Ikumi 2:12
C5 Reassurances 1:00
C6 Assemble And Diffuse 4:30
C7 Eno's Aviary 2:00
C8 Almost Chinese 2:04
C9 Agfa / Lupa 0:52
Side D
D1 The Phonic Chasm (Excerpt)
Featuring – Dawn Seago
D2 Acquiescence 5:06
D3 Malaise 6:26
D4 All Sad Days 2:34
D5 Porcelain
Featuring – Nancy Estle



Composed between 1975 and 1983

From info sticker: "A Period Of Review (Original Recordings: 1975 - 1983) visits K. Leimer's vast archive and unearths unheard work from a self-taught visionary whose use of generative composition ferried his music to infinite resonance. With its hypnotic arcadian terraces and nearly narcotic glacial beauty, A Period Of Review has a rightful place in the canon of pioneering ambient music. Double album includes 16 page booklet with extensive liner notes and ephemera, printed inner sleeves and a high quality mp3 download."

Barcode visible only on a sticker on cellophane and not directly on sleeve itself.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 798295512178