KMFDM ‎– Beat By Beat By Beat

Wax Trax! Records ‎– TVT 7312-9, TVT Records ‎– TVT 7312-9, Wax Trax! Records ‎– TVT 73122-9, TVT Records ‎– TVT 73122-9


Beat By Beat
1 Intro
2 Flesh (Live)
3 Behind The Scenes Footage
4 Disobedience (Live)
5 A Drug Against War (Video)
6 Money (Video)
7 Behind The Scenes Footage
8 More & Faster (Live)
9 More & Faster (Video)
10 Son Of A Gun (Video)
11 Behind The Scenes Footage
12 Vogue (Video)
13 Juke-Joint Jezebel (Manga) (Video)
14 Behind The Scenes Footage
15 Godlike (Live)
16 Behind The Scenes Footage
17 End Titles/Sascha Playing Guitar
18 Naïve (Video)
$$ Tour Palo Alto
19 Liebeslied
20 Virus
21 Money
22 Uaioe
23 Don't Blow Your Top
24 Split
$$ Tour Chicago
25 Money
26 Sex On The Flag
27 Naïve
28 Vogue
29 Friede
30 En Esch
31 Sucks
32 Go To Hell
33 Godlike
34 Blitzkrieg
35 Achtung
Live In Dallas
36 Interviews With Band
37 En Esch
38 Don't Blow Your Top
39 Uaioe
40 Rip The System
41 More & Faster
42 Friede
43 Virus
44 Murderer
45 Disgust
46 Crazy Horses
47 Godlike
Music Videos
48 Megalomaniac
49 A Drug Against War
50 Money
51 More & Faster
52 Son Of A Gun
53 Vogue
54 Juke-Joint Jezebel
55 Naïve

Companies, etc.


DVD release of the KMFDM - Beat By Beat home video, featuring live footage from the Beat By Beat tour and the complete music video collection. The DVD also added 3 well-known KMFDM live bootlegs as extras.

Bonus Material:
$$ Tour Palo Alto / Chicago Bootleg Videos Spring/Fall 1992
Live In Dallas - Live Bootleg Video
Megalomaniac Music Video

This DVD stands as the final release on the Wax Trax! label.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 0 16581 73129 5

Other Versions (2 of 2) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
TVT7246-3 KMFDM Beat By Beat(VHS, NTSC) Wax Trax! Records, TVT Records TVT7246-3 US 1997 Sell This Version
TVT 73122-9 KMFDM Beat By Beat By Beat(DVD-V, Unofficial, NTSC) Wax Trax! Records (2), TVT Records (3) TVT 73122-9 Russia 2001 Sell This Version



Add Review



April 22, 2009

The definitive KMFDM DVD - if you like them the old way, then get your hands on this gem! All the cool videos (official + promotional) and absolutely great live performances with impressive audio/visual quality. Hearing all the old classics live means more guitars, more live drums, more power! KMFDM were always cool enough not to resort to their hits but also to play some kickass b-sides (like the great "Split"). Schulz, Watts and Durante are shredding like hell.
KMFDM and their label also did a nice little stunt. Remember the infringing small sample on "Liebeslied"? They had to pull NAIVE from the stores in 1993 because of that and as of today KMFDM is still not allowed to use it (not even in the re-release). BUT... the DVD features the '$$ Tour', where they play a pounding version of that song, including the sample... not censored for the DVD :)