Kadaver (2) ‎– Tavola Anatomica IX

Tavole Anatomiche ‎– TAV IX
CDr, Album, Limited Edition, Numbered


1 All Our Ghosts 20:50
2 The Y Cut 6:54
3 It's Painful, I Know 4:48
4 Unbody 8:31



The series of Tavole Anatomiche (anatomic tables) is mainly based on the engravings of Giulio Casseri and Andrea Vesalio.
Each Tavola Anatomica (anatomica table) is entrusted to a different artist, which provides his particular vision of the theme.
Each Tavola, belonging to a series, has a common part (the cover face and the back -this one different for the notes only-) and a different part for each artist (the inside of the table with anatomical engraving).
The covers are printed on paper of 200 grams, closed with dimensions of 13,50x21,70 cm. about 40.50x21.70 cm. about. In the center of each table there is a small appendix with the incision of a different anatomical detail that is different for each volume of the series.
The front of the cover in cutted on the center, and has a different cut for each volume, which allows you to see a part of the inner anatomy.
The cover is sealed with a fabric tape that holds a plexiglas blade and plastic needle with black thread.
Inside the cover are some small inserts related to historical images of the anatomies, and two cards with the copy number (each copy has a double insert with number of copy), all is collected with a piece of gauze closed with a patch. One of the coy number is a toe tag with a black ribbon.
Each Tavola Anatomica is strictly limited to 36 nunbered copies, and has different color of plexiglas blade, ribbon and plastic needle, and a different form of cut on front cover.

This table
Plexiglas blade: green
Ribbon: green
Plastic needle: green
Cut on cover: trapeze

Recorded in July 2018 under the scorching Israeli sun

Kadaver thanks to: Antonio Benini, Carmine Pizzuti, Lahav Levi and Tamar Singer

Kadaver (Michael Zolotov): www.kadaverisdead.com, kadaverisdead@gmail.com
Tavole Anatomiche: lykaukas@yahoo.it

Limited edition 36 copies

c) Kadaver 2018
p) Tavole Anatomiche 2018