Kamelot ‎– Eternity

Noise (3) ‎– N 0226-2
CD, Album


1 Eternity 5:41
2 Black Tower 4:06
3 Call Of The Sea 5:15
4 Proud Nomad 4:52
5 Red Sands 4:09
6 One Of The Hunted 5:26
7 Fire Within 4:55
8 Warbird 5:22
9 What About Me 4:20
10 Etude Jongleur 0:51
11 The Gleeman 6:19

Companies, etc.



Recorded and Mixed at Morrisound Studios, Tampa, FL.
Mastered at Morrisound.

Management - Dustin Hardman Entertainment, Tampa, FL.

Note: A Very Special Thanks to all of our fans worldwide!

Distributed in Germany by Rough Trade.

©1995 Dark WingsModern Music ©1995 Throne Music.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Text): 4 006030 022629
  • Barcode (String): 4006030022629
  • Label Code: LC 9066
  • Matrix / Runout (Variant 1): NO 2262 MPO 02 @@ 1 01
  • Mastering SID Code (Variant 1): IFPI L032
  • Mould SID Code (Variant 1): IFPI 1201
  • Matrix / Runout (Variant 2): N 02262 MPO 02 @@@@ 1 01
  • Mastering SID Code (Variant 2): IFPI L036
  • Mould SID Code (Variant 2): IFPI 1237
  • Matrix / Runout (Variant 3): N 02262 MPO 02 @@@@ 1 01
  • Mastering SID Code (Variant 3): IFPI L036
  • Mould SID Code (Variant 3): IFPI 12173...3
  • SPARS Code: ADD

Other Versions (5 of 8) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
446 Kamelot Eternity(Cass, Album, Unofficial) Angel's Of Hell Records 446 Russia Unknown Sell This Version
MOFR 00189 Kamelot Eternity(CD, Album, Unofficial) Monsters Of Rock MOFR 00189 Russia 2002 Sell This Version
NMRCD039 Kamelot Eternity(CD, Album, RE) Noise Records, Sanctuary Records NMRCD039 UK 2007 Sell This Version
N0226-2 Kamelot Eternity(CD, Album, RE) Noise Records, Sanctuary Records N0226-2 UK 1999 Sell This Version
N 0226-2 Kamelot Eternity(CD, Album) Noise (3), Sanctuary Records, Союз N 0226-2 Russia 2005 Sell This Version



Add Review



February 8, 2018

This is a fairly decent debut album by Kamelot, who at the time were nothing more than a generic power metal band. Progressive elements seen in later albums are rare and discreet, and the band are yet to develop a lot of the more exotic flavors heard in their later songs. But overall, there are still some great compositions on this record.

There are very few keyboard parts and the musicianship is nowhere near that of most prog/power metal bands, but that doesn't prevent a few memorable riffs popping up, such as 'Eternity' and 'The Gleeman', and 'Etude Jongleur is a nice, though short, melodic passage.

There isn't really much else to say about this album to be honest. If you're a fan of Kamelot then it's worth getting, and I think it's generally worth picking up for anyone if you can find it cheap somewhere. Kamelot didn't really hit their stride until keyboards became a more primary instrument and with the addition of vocalist of Roy Khan (who, if you're already a Kamelot fan prior to buying this album, you'll definitely notice his absence), but this still holds up well as a look at a young band who will definitely go on to better things.