Karl O_Connor Peter Sutton*, Ian J. Richardson ‎– A Disintegration Of Your Art

Downwards ‎– LINO_27
Vinyl, 12", 45 RPM, 33 ⅓ RPM, Mispress


A1 Untitled 5:57
A2 Untitled 2:18
B1 Untitled 4:56
B2 Assume Nothing 4:42

Companies, etc.


Side A: 45 RPM
Side B: 33⅓ RPM

Duration and RPM not mentioned on record.

A1: An edit of 'Death Head Said' from Karl O_Connor Peter Sutton*Ian J. Richardson - A Disintegration Of Our Faith (different to 'Death Head Said (Version)' from Karl O_Connor Peter Sutton*, Ian J. Richardson - A Disintegration Of Your Art and Karl O'Connor & Peter Sutton & Ian J. Richardson - Disintegration
A2: A shorter version of the untitled track from Karl O'Connor & Peter Sutton & Ian J. Richardson - Disintegration
B1: An unreleased track
B2: Same version as on Karl O_Connor Peter Sutton*, Ian J. Richardson - A Disintegration Of Your Art

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout: (Runout Side A): MPO LINO 27 A¹ CURVE PUSHER
  • Matrix / Runout: (Runout Side B): MPO LINO 27 B¹ CURVE PUSHER


Reviews Show All 2 Reviews

Add Review



June 25, 2010

This is the more elusive of the two pressings of [LINO_27]. Tracks A1 and B2 appear in the same version as they do on the "Disintegration" CD [DNCD11]. Baptism is a clinking minimal thumper, with fast and rhythmic click clacks cutting through each other. Sounds a lot like Female's earlier work, so fans of his debut album, "Into the exotic", should dig it. On the other hand, Assume Nothing leaves you with little to none assumptions. A vintage, thundering Downwards dance floor sweeper, graced with an awed bass line. A true Birmingham gem.
A2, the untitled industrial/noise beatless interlude is the same tune as the closing Untitled track on "Disintegration", but here it is approximately three minutes shorter than on the CD version.
Now, as for B1, here named Death Said (Version), I have my doubts. As an owner of the CD, and of the first pressing of this release, I can confirm that this track does not correspond to either one of the two versions of Death Haid Said which can be found on "Disintegration", and it's not the same track which can be found on the "A disintegration of our faith" vinyl [LINO_26]. However, this to my knowledge, rare and never before or after released tune, is an amazing piece of stomping techno. Rapid, machine gun like drum rolls, a hard yet funky bass line, and a hissing electrocuted sequence which enters after a while make this as good of an example of macabre Birmingham electronics as any. Sound wise, very similar to the aesthetic Regis displayed on his classic "Penetration" album. Dark, hard, shoving and set in motion to set the clubs on fire. It's an awesome track, which complements Assume Nothing quite well, but on the down side, this vinyl is very difficult to find today, and I have never seen this track on any other release, and as far as my memory stands, it has never been on the menu during peak hours of a party.
Worth getting, but only for blind Downwards followers, since three tracks are available on multiple releases which won't come down hard on your wallet, while this one might cost more than you're willing to pay for one track, no matter how hard may it be to come by.