Kate Bush ‎– The Dreaming

EMI America ‎– ST 17084, EMI America ‎– ST-17084
Vinyl, LP, Album

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Sat In Your Lap
Backing Vocals [B.V.'s] – Gary Hurst, Ian Bairnson, Paddy Bush, Stewart ArnoldPercussion [Sticks] – Paddy Bush, Preston HeymanSynthesizer [CMI Trumpet Section] – Geoff Downes
A2 There Goes A Tenner
Synthesizer [CS 80] – Kate BushSynthesizer [Synclavier] – Dave Lawson
A3 Pull Out The Pin
Backing Vocals – Dave Gilmour*Double Bass [String Bass] – Danny ThompsonElectric Guitar – Brian Bath
A4 Suspended In Gaffa
Mandolin [Mandolins] – Paddy BushPercussion [Sticks] – Stuart ElliottStrings – Kate Bush, Paddy BushSynthesizer [Synclavier] – Dave Lawson
A5 Leave It Open
Acoustic Guitar – Ian BairnsonElectric Guitar – Alan Murphy
B1 The Dreaming
Bullroarer, Backing Vocals – Paddy BushChoir [Crowd] – Gosfield GoersDidgeridoo – Rolf HarrisPerformer [Animals] – Percy Edwards
B2 Night Of The Swallow
Bouzouki – Donnal Lunny*Fiddle – Sean KeaneFretless Bass, Bass [8 String Bass] – Del PalmerTin Whistle [Penny Whistle], Uilleann Pipes – Liam O'FlynnWritten-By [Pipes & Strings], Arranged By [Pipes & Strings] – Bill Whelan
B3 All The Love
Vocals [Choirboy] – Richard Thornton
B4 Houdini
Bass – Eberhard WeberVoice ["Houdini"] – Gordon FarrellVoice ["Rosabel Believe"] – Del PalmerWritten-By [Strings], Arranged By [Strings] – Andrew Powell, Dave Lawson
B5 Get Out Of My House
Backing Vocals [B.V.'s] – Paddy BushElectric Guitar [Electric Guitars] – Alan MurphyVoice ["Eeyore"] – Paul HardimanVoice [Drum Talk] – Esmail Sheikh

Companies, etc.



Polythene inner sleeve with credits and lyrics

Cat# on spine and back cover: ST 17084
Cat# on labels: ST-17084

℗ & © 1982 EMI America Records, a division of Capitol Records, Inc. Manufactured and distributed in Canada under license by Capitol Records - EMI of Canada Limited.

Stereo. Recorded at Advision and Odyssey Studios, Abbey Road Studios and Townhouse Studios.
All mixes engineered at Advision Studios.

This album was made to be played loud.
Eberhard Weber appears courtesy of E.C.M. Records.
All lyrics © 1982, except A1 which is © 1981, by Kate Bush Music Ltd./EMI Music Publishing Ltd.
℗ 1982 Original sound recordings made by Novercia Ltd.

On spine: ER. Printed in Canada.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Runout, side A, Var. 1): [bullseye stamp] ST-17084-A-2 TLC-A nc
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout, side B, Var. 1): ST-17084-B [bullseye stamp] TLC-A nc
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout, side A, Var. 2 – hand etched, "[bullseye]" stamped, "Q" in superscript): [bullseye] ST·17084·A·-2Q TLC-A nc
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout, side B, Var. 2 – hand etched, "[bullseye]" stamped, "MT" faces label): ST-17084 B1 TLC-A MT [bullseye]
  • Matrix / Runout (Variant 3 Side A Runout): ST•17084•A• TLC•A nc. ⌾
  • Matrix / Runout (Variant 3 Side B Runout ): ST•17084•B 1 JW ⌾

Other Versions (5 of 86) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format ) Label Cat# Country Year
none Kate Bush The Dreaming(10xFile, FLAC, RE, RM, 24b) Rhino Records (2) none 2018
CDP 7463612 Kate Bush The Dreaming(CD, Album) EMI CDP 7463612 Australasia Unknown Sell This Version
CDP 7 46361 2 Kate Bush The Dreaming(CD, Album) EMI-Manhattan Records CDP 7 46361 2 US Unknown Sell This Version
E2 46361 Kate Bush The Dreaming(CD, Album) EMI USA E2 46361 Canada Unknown Sell This Version
CDP-546361 Kate Bush The Dreaming(CD, Album, Club) EMI-Manhattan Records CDP-546361 US Unknown Sell This Version