Kate Bush ‎– The Kick Inside

Harvest ‎– SW-11761
Vinyl, LP, Album

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Moving
Electric Piano – Duncan Mackay
A2 The Saxophone Song
Bass – Bruce LynchDrums – Barry de SouzaElectric Guitar – Alan ParkerExecutive Producer – Dave GilmourGuitar – Alan Parker, Paul KeoghKeyboards – Andrew PowellSaxophone – Alan Skidmore
A3 Strange Phenomena
Electric Piano – Andrew PowellSynthesizer – Duncan Mackay
A4 Kite
Organ, Clavinet – Duncan Mackay
A5 The Man With The Child In His Eyes
Executive Producer – Dave Gilmour
A6 Wuthering Heights
Acoustic Guitar [Acoustic Guitars] – David PatonBass, Celesta [Celeste] – Andrew PowellElectric Guitar – Ian BairnsonOrgan – Duncan Mackay
B1 James And The Cold Gun
Organ – Duncan Mackay
B2 Feel It 3:04
B3 Oh To Be In Love
Backing Vocals – Ian BairnsonBacking Vocals, Guitar – David PatonMandolin – Paddy BushPercussion – Stuart Elliot*Synthesizer – Andrew Powell
B4 L'Amour Looks Something Like You
Electric Piano – Duncan Mackay
B5 Them Heavy People
Backing Vocals – Kate Bush, Paddy Bush
B6 Room For The Life
Percussion – Stuart Elliot*Percussion [Beer Bottles] – Andrew Powell, Ian BairnsonPercussion [Boo-bams] – Morris Pert
B7 The Kick Inside 3:37

Companies, etc.



Manufactured in Canada by Capitol Records-EMI of Canada Limited. ℗ 1977, 1978 EMI Records Limited. © 1978 Capitol Records, Inc.

Recorded at AIR London Studios, July/August 1977.
"The Saxophone Song" & "The Man With The Child In His Eyes" Recorded at AIR London Studios, June 1975.
Recorded in England. Mastered at Capitol Records.

All songs © 1977 by EMI/Kate Bush (ASCAP). All rights assigned USA and Canada Glenwood Music Corporation.
Ian Bairnson and David Paton appear by permission of Arista Records. Morris Pert appears by permission of Charisma Records.

Note that for "The Man With The Child In His Eyes", the label states "The Man With A Child In His Eyes".

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Runout side A, etched): SW·11761·A· TLC-T GC.
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout side B, etched): SW·11761·B· TLC-T GC.
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout both sides, stamped): [Capitol Records "bullseye" logo]

Other Versions (5 of 186) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
EMC 3223, 0C 062 06 603 Kate Bush The Kick Inside(LP, Album) EMI, EMI EMC 3223, 0C 062 06 603 UK 1978 Sell This Version
1C 064-06 603 Kate Bush The Kick Inside(LP, Album) EMI 1C 064-06 603 Germany 1978 Sell This Version
33C 062 06603, SLEM-795 Kate Bush The Kick Inside(LP, Album) EMI, EMI 33C 062 06603, SLEM-795 Mexico 1978 Sell This Version
CDP 7 46012 2, CDP 7460122 Kate Bush The Kick Inside(CD, Album, RE) EMI, EMI CDP 7 46012 2, CDP 7460122 UK Unknown Sell This Version
21 0093-1 311 Kate Bush The Kick Inside(LP, Album) EMI, Globus International 21 0093-1 311 Czechoslovakia 1991 Sell This Version