Kate Bush ‎– The Kick Inside

EMI ‎– 1066031
Vinyl, LP, Album, Reissue

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Moving
Electric Piano – Duncan Mackay
A2 The Saxophone Song
Bass – Bruce LynchDrums – Barry De SouzaGuitar – Alan ParkerGuitar, Electric Guitar – Paul KeoghKeyboards – Andrew PowellSaxophone – Alan Skidmore
A3 Strange Phenomena
Electric Piano – Andrew PowellPercussion – Morris PertSynthesizer – Duncan Mackay
A4 Kite
Organ, Clavinet – Duncan MackayPercussion – Morris Pert
A5 The Man With The Child In His Eyes
A6 Wuthering Heights
Acoustic Guitar – David PatonBass, Celesta – Andrew PowellElectric Guitar – Ian BairnsonOrgan – Duncan MackayPercussion – Morris Pert
B1 James And The Cold Gun
Organ – Duncan Mackay
B2 Feel It
B3 Oh To Be In Love
Backing Vocals – David Paton, Ian BairnsonGuitar – David PatonMandolin – Paddy BushPercussion – Stuart ElliottSynthesizer – Andrew Powell
B4 L'Amour Looks Something Like You
Electric Piano – Duncan Mackay
B5 Them Heavy People
Backing Vocals – Kate Bush, Paddy Bush
B6 Room For The Life
Percussion – Stuart ElliottPercussion [Beer Bottles] – Andrew Powell, Ian BairnsonPercussion [Boo-bams] – Morris Pert
B7 The Kick Inside

Companies, etc.



Recorded at Air London Studios: July/August 1977.
A2 & A5 recorded at Air London Studios: June 1975.

All songs published by EMI/Kate Bush

On labels:
℗ 1978 EMI Records Ltd.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 5099910660317
  • Rights Society: SACEM

Other Versions (5 of 194) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
EMC 3223, 0C 062 06 603 Kate Bush The Kick Inside(LP, Album) EMI, EMI EMC 3223, 0C 062 06 603 UK 1978 Sell This Version
1C 064-06 603 Kate Bush The Kick Inside(LP, Album) EMI 1C 064-06 603 Germany 1978 Sell This Version
CDP 7 46012 2, CDP 7460122 Kate Bush The Kick Inside(CD, Album, RE, Swi) EMI, EMI CDP 7 46012 2, CDP 7460122 UK Unknown Sell This Version
21 0093-1 311 Kate Bush The Kick Inside(LP, Album) EMI, Globus International 21 0093-1 311 Czechoslovakia 1991 Sell This Version
SW-11761 Kate Bush The Kick Inside(LP, Album) Harvest SW-11761 US 1978 Sell This Version