Kay Hoffman ‎– Floret Silva

Robot Records ‎– RR-34
CD, Album, Reissue, Remastered

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Iste Mundus
Clavinet – Kay HoffmanDrums, Percussion – Sandro RaimondiElectric Guitar – Gaio ChiocchioGuitar, Bouzouki, Recorder – Simo ValzaniaVocals – Jacqueline Darby
2 Floret Silva
Clavinet – Kay HoffmanOrgan, Violin – Simo ValzaniaPercussion – Sandro RaimondiVocals – Jacqueline Darby
3 Exorcismus
Piano – Michele LosappioVoice [Laughing Voice] – Jacqueline DarbyVoice [Recitating Voice], Effects – Simo Valzania
4 Intermezzo (Chume, Chume)
Clavinet – Kay HoffmanRecorder [Recorders] – Simo Valzania
5 Ich Will Truren
Voice [Voices] – Jacqueline Darby
6 Rondo
Clavinet – Kay HoffmanToy Piano, Glockenspiel, Organ, Bass – Simo Valzania
7 Mai Tanz
Arranged By [Arranger] – Michele LosappioDouble Bass – Nicola VernuccioDrums – Sandro RaimondiTrombone, Clavinet, Recorder – Michele Losappio
8 Quot Sunt Horae
Double Bass [Double Bass, Bowed Double Bass] – Nicola VernuccioPiano – Kay HoffmanRecorder, Guitar, Jew's Harp [Mouth Harp] – Simo ValzaniaVocals – Jacqueline Darby
9 Tot
Clavinet, Choir – Kay HoffmanDrums, Percussion, Choir – Sandro RaimondiRecorder, Choir – Simo ValzaniaVocals, Choir – Jacqueline Darby
10 Sonus Dulcis Lyrae
Composed By [Composer] – Simo ValzaniaRecorder [Recorders], Harpsichord, Guitar – Simo Valzania
11 Ouverture Zum Fest
Alto Saxophone [Alto Sax], Recorder – Sandro MoriniBassoon – Carlo BardiComposed By [Composer] – Michele LosappioDouble Bass – Nicola VernuccioDrums – Sandro RaimondiTenor Saxophone [Tenor Sax], Bass Clarinet, Clarinet – Renato CordovaniTrombone, Recorder, Clavinet – Michele LosappioTrumpet – Tolmini Marianini
12 Intermezzo (Fagott Sommer Nacht Promenade)
Arranged By [Arranger] – Michele LosappioBassoon – Carlo BardiComposed By [Composer] – Michele LosappioRecorded By – Maurizio Pieri
13 Tempus Instat
Acoustic Guitar, Electric Bass, Flute, Effects [Water Effects] – Simo ValzaniaArranged By [Arranger] – Gaio ChiocchioClavinet – Kay HoffmanDrums – Sandro RaimondiElectric Guitar – Gaio ChiocchioVocals – Jacqueline Darby
14 Langueo (Vacillantis)
Arranged By [Arranger] – Michele LosappioBass – Nicola VernuccioDrums, Percussion – Sandro RaimondiElectric Guitar, Acoustic Guitar – Gianni SalaorniVocals – Jacqueline DarbyVocals, Electric Piano [Fender Rhodes] – Michele Losappio
15 Chume, Chume
Vocals, Voice [Siren Voices] – Jacqueline Darby
16 Nummus
Arranged By [Arranger] – Kay HoffmanPiano, Voice [Voices], Percussion – Kay HoffmanVocals [Vocal], Voice [Voices] – Jacqueline Darby
17 Post Communio Sancti Cyrilli
Composed By [Composer], Vocals – Simo Valzania

Companies, etc.



"The Carmina Burana is a collection of medieval poetry written by various authors who we know little about.

Around 1200 AD when these songs were written, there were many theology students, priests and scholars who were made unemployed by the Roman Catholic Church, or who suffered as a result of dogmatism, bigotry, or corruption within the Church. Their songs were rediscovered in the 19th century and named Carmina Burana after the village of Kaufbeuren in Southwest Germany where they were found.

Floret Silva was an attempt to find a voice for these anonymous authors in the late 1970s in Florence."

Recorded in Florence at Maurizio Pieri's home studio in the Summer of 1977/Winter of 1978, except track 12 which was a live recording in the night in the country.
The booklet contains the original Latin texts plus English translations.

For this CD edition, Robot Records would like to thank:
Kay & Jackie for their patience, kindness, and trust with this project
Mark Armstrong for helping make this a reality
Christoph Heemann for care and assistance with the master tapes

Thanks also to Belle Antique for releasing the original LP.

℗ Robot Records 2006
© Kay Hoffman 1977/2006

Packaged in a jewel case with clear tray and 12-page booklet.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout: MPL6738 DISC MAKERS

Other Versions (2 of 2) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
BELLE 8502 Kay Hoffmann* Floret Silva(LP) Belle Antique BELLE 8502 Japan 1985 Sell This Version
SOMM029 Kay Hoffman Floret Silva(LP, Album, RE) Sommor SOMM029 Spain 2016 Sell This Version